14.4 & Strawberry Balsamic Reduction

l’ll start with the food. Check it ouuuuuut:

20140324-131048.jpg

It looks like I’m a good photogapher now, no? lol ok so brad took these pics. But we picked up a few neat looking white dishes at Target, and white is much more photogenic than the rest of my red printed dishes or the off-white cracking ones.

I got a bit sidetracked. SO anyways, on Sunday night we stayed in and he made a balsamic reduction with fresh strawberries while directing me making some homemade garlic butter so we could indulge in some surf and turf with a tomato basil salad. OMG it was incredible :) I’m the luckiest girl in the universe. Can anyone else’s boyfriend cook like this??? I didn’t think so.

20140324-131100.jpg20140324-131215.jpg

Tried a new paleo waffle recipe.

20140324-131108.jpg

I actually really liked it. The only thing I didn’t like was the fact that I had to whisk egg whites until my arm pretty much fell off. Also, the recipe saying that it feeds 6 is a huge lie. It makes three waffles tops.

Other things that go with waffles and look nice on a white plate–

20140324-131114.jpgOne more food related thing! We tried Farm Box! It’s a meal delivery program that delivers paleo meals to your doorstep. Seems pretty cool. Perfect for the nights when we order a pizza… only last night we ordered a pizza anyways. I am so tired of the Open. I think that once it’s over it will be easier to avoid comfort food.20140324-131200.jpgSpeaking of the Open. I somehow managed to avoid cameras while doing 14.4….twice.

WOMEN – includes Masters Women up to 54 years old
Complete as many rounds and repetitions as possible in 14 minutes of:
60-calorie row
50 toes-to-bars
40 wall-ball shots, 14 lb. to 9-foot target
30 cleans, 95 lb.
20 muscle-ups

I finally did one open WOD twice! YAY! So… since I don’t have a muscle up, it all came down to being able to do this one with the fastest (end of cleans time) split possible. The first time I did it, I completed it with a respectable split of 11:17. Then I did it again last night and got and even better split! 10:58. It was pretty horrible. I crouched down for over a minute before I even considered making my way to the rings to attempt a muscle up. Not that I would magically get one just because it was the open, but those attempts were the ugliest things in the universe. I laughed between by attempts and said “Ain’t NO way.”

I did manage to be in one photo, though–but I was accused of flicking Jay’s nipple.

20140325-152241.jpgI have done quite a bit of counting for this year’s open. I don’t mind judging at all. I am okay with no-repping people because it never comes as a surprise to them.People pretty much always know whether they are hitting the mark or not.

3 responses

    • My quad-crush right there. ;)

      Nice job, chickie.. seriously, amazed by your strength! I couldn’t imagine doing this one twice… but oh.. I did anyway.. mehhhhhhhhhh.

      So.. where can I find a boyfriend like that..?! ;)

Leave a Reply

