Bachelorette fun!

Welcome to Kansas City!

I would say that my sister’s bachelorette party was a success!! (Minus the fact that we didn’t get to go to lululemon–so sad.) But we DID go shopping: I got some cute cute jewelry from Betsey Johnson:

AND this super sexy dress at bebe:

Gosh I’m gonna miss shopping once I have to start paying lots of rent. I’ve already cracked once today and bought these Juicy Cotoure pants on Hautelook:

Okay huge shopping tangent. I can’t help it. I don’t care–money can totally buy (temporary) happiness.

So yeah kansas city was AWESOME! Sharon and Jessica rocked it that night (joint bach party just made more sense to them since they have lots of friends in common who live far away). We watched a comedy show first which featured Second City and Jason Sudeikis from Saturday Night Live (a KC native!) After that we hit the town for some beverages. We spent a lot of time at a piano bar called Howl at the Moon– part of the Power & Light District–which was kinda like a way better version of Dickson street. We went to two dance clubs after that– one very vegas-ish and the other very country-western themed.

Everywhere we went everyone was really nice to the bachelorettes, saying congrats and asking when the wedding is–only a few people were like “dont doooo it!” I’m sure whoever said that is unhappily married. I’m pretty sure that marriage–as “run-of-the-mill” as it seems–just isn’t for everyone.

Frankly I haven’t been so assured (at this point in my life) that it is something I’m dying to do… I DO know that I want kids, though… i’m a little backwards, I suppose.

Sharon’s friends were a lot of fun. It makes me wish I had more girlfriends. Most of my friends right now are married girls living way too far away, or gay guys (which ROCK, but they’re just not quite the same… I mean you can’t even really share accessories).

I need to meet single girls who will go out with me. And go shopping. And possibly work out with me? Is there a straight girl-to-girl dating website?! LOL Maybe I should have put in more efford towards making girl friends with girls in my sorority… all my favorite girls are married and moved far away. I want Sharon’s friend Cheryl to move back. At one point, everyone left her and me in a dance club to try and pick up guys. Which was comical. Her guy turned out to be an a-hole. He tried to make her buy him a drink, and the guy I was dancing with disappeared. I assumed he would follow me around and he didn’t… woops.

Bottom line: we all had a lot of fun and Shaon & Jessica are partied out ready to get hitched!

–p.s. this was actually taken in a real live Denny’s restaurant. I was eating there with zach after hearing a lecture about the importance of dense nutrition and antioxidants. I had greasy potatoes. I actually took it because I was amused by the phallic nature of  the rocketship in the neon sign. Man, it’s been a long time….

2 thoughts on “Bachelorette fun!

  1. Kate April 20, 2011 / 8:50 pm

    It sounds like you guys had so much fun. Wish I could have gone :)Hopefully you didn’t experience any drama!

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 21, 2011 / 2:15 pm

      There was some drama going on with one of the girls who was there for Jessica’s bach party–sharon and I didn’t really know her. But things got a little strange when she ran off and got her own hotel room after spending some quality time with a man friend while she is engaged to someone else…. hmmm you should ask sharon about it on saturday, lol!

Leave a Reply

