Bronze Goddess

I tanned this this bed yesterday:

20110525-115501.jpg

I’m not gonna lie, I felt super exposed in it because it doesn’t shut. You lay in it, the lights come on, and you can see the ceiling.

Anyways, yesterday they kept prediciting super strong tornados for out area, and after what happened in Jopin, everyone was super paranoid. I was too! The gym actually cancelled my spin class (and all other classes and childcare!), so I grabbed my pillow and stayed at my parents house. It was fun. We ordered pizza and the storm never even hit until after 11pm when we were alseep. I woke up because it was really loud. I heard hail right at midnight, but it wasn’t very big and didnt last very long.

I usually run at 5:30am with Kate and some girls from the gym, but Kate was planning on running with her sister who is in town. I decided it wasn’t worth getting up early to run with slow people! Hahah im horrible. So I slept in… I actually feel kinda guilty about it since I had pizza last night and had no spin class.

My sister’s wedding is in ❤ weeks! Eeeeek! My bridesmaid and rehearsal dinner dresses are actually both pretty tight, so I’m planning on being a lot more diligent with my cardio and diet for the next couple of weeks. If nothing else, I can at least try to squeeze off some water weight.

2 thoughts on “Bronze Goddess

  1. Kate S. May 25, 2011 / 5:41 pm

    LOL you didn’t run? 🙂 You’re so funny! That’s ok, we have plenty of time to kick MAJOR butt next week 🙂

    • fabulousinfayetteville May 25, 2011 / 6:53 pm

      Hehe, no! I didn’t sleep very well, so I had a bag of excuses to stay in bed 🙂

Leave a Reply

