Farmers Market Flowers!

MMMMMM! I love spring!

20110607-030848.jpg

Here are the lovely farmer’s market flowers that I won in a drawing on girl’s night at my chiropractor.


I also learned a recipe for household cleaner while I was there:

  • add some water to an empty spray bottle
  • 15 drops of tea tree oil
  • 10-15 drops off eucalyptus oil
  • 10-15 drops of lavedar oil
  • a drizzle of pure castille soap
  • fill bottle rest of the way up with water, & shake! Voila!
Kills germs, cuts grime, and is completely safe to be exposed to at high levels 🙂
If I wasn’t so broke right now, I’d go get all the stuff to make it.
This past weekend was a lot of fun. I went to Hjem to meet Kate and Diana and Susan. I love hanging out with girls 🙂 And OMG had one of the best martinis EVER:

20110607-030948.jpg

A “pineacle” upside down cake martini from Hjem!

The next day I met Tabitha, Jeff, Danny, Kiley, and Lorie-Lu for a float trip on the Elk river. Second time to float that river with Tabitha–the first time I did it, I got way too intoxicated. But I guess I have built up a tolerance since then because I polished off a 6-pack pretty easily. And I still didn’t get all stupid.

We ended up doing a pretty good job getting attacked by tree branches. Poor Tabitha won that one when she got stabbed in the side by a sycamore! LOL I’m just kidding, I was way too gone to identify the kind of tree… it really did leave a big mark, though…

I slept in a tent on an air mattress. I’m not a fan of the air mattress. Or the guy who stayes up till 4:00am going “WoooooooHooooooo!…..WooooooHooooooooo! Wooooooo Hooooooo!!!”

Oh, and just because I thought it was hilarious:

20110607-031019.jpg

3 thoughts on “Farmers Market Flowers!

  1. Kate June 8, 2011 / 3:26 pm

    And we love hanging out with you! 🙂

  2. Nate July 20, 2011 / 5:34 am

    Your Elk River experiences sound a lot like my Elk River experiences, perhaps with varying levels of alcohol and “Woooohoooo”-ing.

Leave a Reply

