It’s a nice day for a white (and blue) wedding!

Funny how sometimes things just kinda line up…

20110614-082241.jpg

So this weekend was my sister’s wedding.

20110614-082311.jpg

I can’t wait to post a billion pictures, but I’ll start with these:

The rehearsal dinner was unforgettable. Great speeches, awkward speeches, and of course the lovely slideshow.

Every second of the next day was unforgettable.

20110614-082337.jpg

The food in the bridal studio was excessively massive! But fun to munch on while we got pampered.

20110614-082401.jpg

I dedided to show up with super frizzy hair. I was nervous about that, but thank goodness he fixed it! & I had my makeup done but this super cute pregnant woman. It was all Bare Minerals–which I loved! But I didnt rebuy it because unscrewing the lids messing with all the brushes was really time consuming and not ideal for my crazy schedule. I don’t want to spend more than 5 minutes putting on makeup, no matter where i’m going. I LOVED how she did my eyes though!

20110614-082415.jpg

I went to walmart the next day and bought some new eyeshadows to try and replicate it. I’m still working on that…

20110614-082508.jpg

Having a pouf on my head was kinda fun. But I felt a little snooki-tastic.

My expression cracks me up a little bit. It was an emotional day for sure, but I’m clutching my heart like I just can’t even take it!

The newlyweds’ first dance!

Lane serenaded Sharon with “the way you look tonight”. It was the sweetest thing in the universe and I cried all over again. Thank goodness I had on about 8 layers of makeup to worth with πŸ™‚

The DJ did an amazing job of keeping the party going! I am definitely going to make sure that there is line dancing at my wedding, too!

20110614-082534.jpg

I had to leave brunch a little early the next day to make it back to Fayetteville for my 2:00pm pump class. I’m not sure why I decided to take this picture… OH! Notice my necklace: it’s a tiffany necklace with two little hearts that Sharon gave me and all her bridesmaids as a gift. She also gave us the blue sandals and blue earrings that we wore during the wedding/reception. She definitely spoiled her bridesmaids πŸ™‚

I’ll have to get married one day so that I can return the favor… if for no other reason!

One thought on “It’s a nice day for a white (and blue) wedding!

  1. Kate June 14, 2011 / 4:50 pm

    You were gorgeous πŸ™‚ I’ll have pictures ready to see soon! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

