i <3 WaKeBoarDinG.

I didn’t brag on facebook because that’s rude… but I decided I’m totally allowed to brag on my blog because it’s not gonna show up on anyones “news feed”. I’m pretty sure… Anywho, about three weeks ago I decided to do a wakeboarding competition. I did INT League for a couple of years, and I missed it. So I thought, “why not?” Yeah I’m not really in shape for one, but who cares. Maybe I’ll make some cool new wakeboarding friends (and I did make a few)!

I don’t really have a “genuine” wakeboarding boat, so the competition boats always make me flip out 🙂 SOMEHOW I managed not to bite it.

Although here it kinda looks like I am having a handle snack.

This is the first time I have ever won anything other than a plastic trophy! I got a stereo head unit that plays USB and Mp3 and totally rocks my face! My boat doesn’t really need one, but uh. It’s worth $300. Which is 6 times the cost of competing. Thank GOODNESS something cool happened to me, because my life was starting to get super monotonous.

I wasn’t the best female wakeboarder there, but the girl who was obviously better (executes 360’s like it’s nothing) ended up crashing twice (you get two). And I managed to have a “standing ride” which means I didn’t crash at all–which is worth some points. So winner, winner, chicken dinner! YAYYYYY! Ok enough gloating.

Today I figured out that ICED chai lattes exist.

And my FAVORITE FRUIT OF ALL TIME is at walmart right now. OMG rainer cherries. They are pricey, but seriously worth it. If you haven’t had rainer cherries, then you haven’t had cherries.

I also found this evil thing at walmart:

Yeah. I did. I feel so guilty! Ohwell. I have logged some serious cardio time in some serious heat, so we’ll call it even.

Lately, since i’m anti-social, I’ve been playing lots of games on my phone:

I was really amped about using ALL of my tiles and hitting a TW at the same time. It figurd it would be worth more points than it was, but it wasn’t…

Also, I’m addicted to the sims:

I have played the desktop version before and it’s scary. I forget to eat and bathe and sleep, so the iphone version is much safer. It does way less stuff and is way less captivating than the computer version! Haha. Last night my cohabilitating unmarried couple decided to dance together.

And I want to brag one more time… about how LONG my hair is!

It sucks just a little bit because it’s so stinkin’ HOT outside. But I straightened it today so I had to take pics.

What a nerd.

3 thoughts on “i <3 WaKeBoarDinG.

  1. Nate July 27, 2011 / 2:43 pm

    1) Bragging on facebook is rude? Says who?

    2) Congrats on the glorious wakeboarding performance and the major upgrade from a plastic trophy.

    3) Words with Friends is very addictive. Perhaps not quite as addictive as those delicious treats, but fairly addictive. Luckily, I went through therapy, and I think I am cured.

    4) Hair = spectacular

    • fabulousinfayetteville July 27, 2011 / 5:14 pm

      1.) The people i wakeboarded against!

      2.) Thanks!

      3.) Today I discovered that “regift” is not a word.

      4.) I feel like it’s my superman cape 🙂

  2. Kate July 27, 2011 / 8:41 pm

    You rock my faceoff with your mad wakeboarding skills!

Leave a Reply

