Gratefulness

I randomly came up with the idea that I should post about my favorite things about each weekday. So we’ll start with Monday (today).

Monday: I get to sleep late. I never thought I would think of 7:15 as “late”, but I do. Mondays are my rested days. Prepared to take on the week ahead.

Tuesday: Tuesdays are the hardest. They are the longest days–starting off witha 5:30 am pump class and finishing with a 7:00 pm spin. I’m always completely worn out. My favorite thing about Tuesday is that relieved feeling I get when I leave the gym after teaching spin.

Wednesay:  Hump day! I love my early morning 5-milers with Kate. And since last week, I decided that I love chai lattes at starbucks for an after-run treat. I get an early feeling of accomplishment on Wednesdays. Plus, the week is halfway done 🙂

20110730-014253.jpg

Thursday: Superficial Thursdays. I love lululemon.com‘s weekly product upload. I also love that every other Thursday, I get to go to the chiropractor. Yessss! Oh, and THIS Thursday I have penciled in, “become amazing at wakeboarding”.

Let me elaborate– my favorite daddy-o had some wakeboardey guy come into his shop. He traded him some LED lights in exchange for teaching me how to do an invert. Which makes me extremely excited/nervous/AMPED! I’ll have to post about it on Friday 🙂

Friday: What’s not to love about Friday? The is the other day that I get to sleep in. AND it is the one day of the week that I actually get to have a rest day (unless life takes me on an evening bike ride or a wakeboarding trip).

Saturday: Starts off with a training run with Sharon and Kate, which is awesome. After that–you never know where it will take you! I love the unpredictaility. To the lake? A fantabulous nap? My calendar’s open! ….sometimes.

I spent this past Saturday at the WordPress Fayetteville conference:

20110730-014308.jpg

Yes, ALL SEVEN of those computer screens are logged into facebook.

Sunday: So I’m not a big TV-watcher but I admit that I am addicted to HBO’s True Blood. This airs on Sunday nights. Also, for some reason Sundays are my favorite lake days. I feel like it has a little bit less traffic that Saturday (ideal for finding glassy water to wakeboard on).

I feel like I’ll have to update this list again in the winter once wakeboarding is out of the picture! lol

7 thoughts on “Gratefulness

  1. Nate August 1, 2011 / 4:19 pm

    Is it just me or did you change the style of this blog? 😛
    (No doubt as a result of your WordPress conference.)

    Looks great, by the way!

  2. fabulousinfayetteville August 1, 2011 / 4:53 pm

    Thanks! LOL not really a direct result of wordpress conference, but I was definitely inspired 🙂

    Did u go skydiving?

  3. Kate August 1, 2011 / 6:13 pm

    How was the wordpress thingie? Yay! You mentioned me in your blog – I am famous 🙂 🙂

    • fabulousinfayetteville August 1, 2011 / 7:16 pm

      Oh whatever 😉 you’re already famous! WordPress was cool. My favorite part was learning some stuff that CSS3 can do! I also learned a lot about analytics and increasing site traffic–stuff I’m not really concerned about for my personal blog, but that I will definitely use for my dad’s business website once I get it up and running 😀

  4. Marlea August 10, 2011 / 5:59 pm

    I love that you made this section 🙂
    More people should be grateful about life.

Leave a Reply

