Birthday!

Not my birthday. But I still wore this awesome dress: 20110812-022108.jpg

I wore it on MY 24th birthday, so I wore it on zach‘s 24th birthday too. Does my butt look big?

20110812-022118.jpg

So we tried out 36 club and it wasn’t too bad. Eexcept whatever martini I had was super disgusting and extremely toxic. I hadn’t had hard liquor in ages, so I guess my tolerance was a tad low… but after a few sips of that baby the lights were getting a bit dim.

I had the waiter exchange it for a lemon martini instead which was 100x better! It’s hiding in this picture of birthday boy with his light-up apple pie:

20110812-022130.jpg

The next day I dragged him to the lake and managed to get this epic picture of him aborting his wakeskate mission.

Notice the nose-plug action.

20110812-022226.jpg

Speaking of wakeboarding–waterports… wakeskating– I didn’t do a flip last week. I wasn’t ready, so I ended up working on my basic approach skills. The instructor, Joe, told me that I need to take a more gradual approach and get some more height, less speed, and a tighter line. I’m working on it, but I think I still have a long way to go. It’s hard to retrain yourself on something like that.  :-/

I am undecided about going to Oklahoma Wake Series’ event this weekend on lake Keystone near Tulsa. It would be fun, but it’s kinda selfish of me to run off and do that… we’ll see… It’s tomorrow, after all.

So lately I’ve been feeling very drag-assedy. I don’t know if that’s a word, but that’s how I’ve been feeling! I’m super tired and super hungry and light-headed and just cruddy feeling all the time. So I went to the doctor and they took some blood.

20110812-022202.jpg

They called me later that day and told me that I have low blood sugar and that I need to make sure I eat protein at every meal. Gee, thanks. I eat greek yogurt, protein powder and chicken/eggs/fish every single day. So they also told me I need to start taking a vitamin b “complex”.  Since I’m anti-synthetic vitamins, I opted for this one:

20110812-022240.jpg

But it is still turning my pee into highlighter-yellow colors…

That’s all.

3 thoughts on “Birthday!

  1. Nate August 12, 2011 / 8:20 pm

    Synthetic vitamins are so good for you though!

    (/sarcasm)

  2. Kate S. August 13, 2011 / 10:47 pm

    Lady, that dress is HOT 😉 LOVE IT! 🙂

  3. ilovefetacheese August 31, 2011 / 1:38 pm

    LOVE the dress!

Leave a Reply

