Fallish

Today is my sister’s brithday! She decided that she is 21 instead of 27. Fair enough 🙂

20111010-093321.jpg

I bought her this necklace:

The decimal is a diamond!

On Saturday I got to watch Arkansas beat the snot out of Auburn. It was fantastic, I have only been to one other game since I graduated so it was definitely a great time. I was kindof on a “date” at the time. I know I said I wouldn’t blog about dating, but I’m just gonna throw out there that perhaps football games aren’t an ideal situation for a date… or a first date… especially if his parents are going to be sitting with us. Am I weird for thinking that? At least I got to enjoy a good football game. I don’t think there will be a second date, though.

So I haven’t reviewed a product in a while:

First off-I am a BzzAgent, which means that I was sent free stuff in order to share my thoughts and review the product. So I signed up for this campaign and they sent me Burt’s Bees Sensitive Solutions stuff. I got a full-size of the daily lotion and the face wash, as well as lotion samples and coupons.

I’ll start with the face wash.

So I guess the secret ingredient on these two things is cotton. Who knew? I used it in the shower-when I first squirted it out, a pretty big dallop came out and I was like “woops!” because I figured it would be way too much, but it wasn’t. I put it on my face and it felt pretty thick and didn’t get foamy, like, at all. It just felt rich and creamy and gentle. Then I rinsed it off and I was glad that I was in the shower because I had to rinse it really well before I felt like it was off. So I’ve decided not to use this product at the sink. Rinsing your face in the sink is already challenging enough. Showertime only!

Afterwards my skin felt soft and tight.

Time for lotion:

I actually really liked the lotion pump. It also seemed like it squirted out a bit much, but unlike the facial cleanser, this stuff didn’t seem as “rich”. Both of these products are hard to use too much of. I spread the whole glob (pea size?) over my face and throat and even added just a tad more. My skin really likes moisture. It didn’t feel oily, it felt really light. And neither of these products are “scented”, but perhaps they kinda smell a little like cotton.

My skin reacted well to these. Definitely no irritation (well, actually the second time I used the face wash was after a run and my pores were really open from sweating and being salty and I felt a warm sensation when I first put the wash on my face, but not the lotion… not exactly irritation and it didnt last long but I figured i’d mention it). I’m pretty glad to have these because I was using cetaphil’s body wash and lotion on my face before. Which is silly, and probably a bit too much for face skin.

I really feel good about these products because natural ingredients are always better. I will probably rebuy both of these when I run out. Cetaphil had changed my life because as soon as I start using it, my skin COMPLETELY stopped breaking out. And it’s staying that way with this stuff, so I’m down 🙂 Screw harsh chemically acne washes/lotions. No more acid on my face, thanks.

Coming soon: Super Sinful Cinnamon roll recipe, MY review of Scivation Extend BCAA in blue raspberry,  and whatever else life throws at me. Happy Monday!!!

4 thoughts on “Fallish

  1. Nate October 10, 2011 / 3:39 pm

    I refuse to have any sort of meaningful comment on this blog entry. 😛

  2. Laurie M October 10, 2011 / 3:51 pm

    I am bzzagent also. I am doing the Burt’s Bee’s Sensitive and the same as you, i feel like the soap doesn’t some off!

    • fabulousinfayetteville October 10, 2011 / 4:22 pm

      Glad i’m not alone!! I don’t mind it in the shower because you can rinse well in there, but I dare not try to do this at a sink, yek! I’ll be standing there for 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

