Nooooooo!

It just folded in half between my oven mitts and dove into the floor. AHHHHH!

20111016-091542.jpg

20111016-091549.jpg

No use in crying over spilled quiche. I still ended up eating it. lol

This whole incident reminds me of something similar that happened in college to Marlea’s quiche. She took it out of the oven and for some reason the burner that she sat in on was on. She went to take a shower and I was lounging in the living room and I hear a whistling sound. Instead of investigating, my lazy butt kept laying there. Then POW the dish exploded and the quiche was sacrificed. I *totally* had no clue what was going on!!! We were too afraid to salvage any of it because broken glass doesnt digest very well.

Bonefish Grill is fantastic.

20111016-091646.jpg

Dad’ 50th bday. Swordfish atop pumpkin ravioli. YUM.

And my OTHER favorite food group: sushi.

20111016-091654.jpg

Smoked Cash at Meiji.

So I ran 18 miles on Saturday morning in preparation for White Rock Dallas Marathon. Is that a proper noun? Probably. There was a pretty good group of us for the Saturday run. Maria, Michelle, Sharon, Kate, and meeeee. Maria decided to run a 7:30 pace for the last mile. I tried to stay with her, but she took off on a hill and left me in the dust.

Post-race recovery meal. I took my first epsom salt bath: two cups of salt in a warm bath, soak for at least 12 min. I’m not gonna lie, it was very excruciating on my chaffed parts! yow, salty!

20111016-091700.jpg

Then I popped a bunch of vitamins and ate some food and got back in bed for a 2.5 hour nap.

I was supposed to do “adventure race” practice which was supposed to consist of about a 7 mile bike ride and a pretty good romp through the woods practicing navigation. Daniel’s bike is in storage, so we ended up not biking. Then Sean forgot his compass, so we ended up not navigating. So we basically went on a about a 3 miles jog with backpacks on. I was grateful for that, because my legs were SHOT.

20111016-095329.jpg

Look out Willy Wonka, I think we found snozberries.

The funny part was that I got there first and some owl-scouting group was there. Some guy comes up to my car and goes ” are you here for hte olw prowl?!” hahah”the waaaaat?” “Yeah we’re gonna call in some owls and listen to them.” Man that sounds exciting. I think I’ll walk around in the woods and screech at you while I’m looking for checkpoints.

I did listen to his speech about owls while I was waiting for my teammates. He said that there a re three types of owls in NWA: screech owls, barred owls (yes BARRED. not barn) and a great horned owl of some sort. One of them says “Who cooks for you, who cooks for you all!” Rather entertaining.

So whose idea was it to send the Jersey Shore to Italy, anyways?

One thought on “Nooooooo!

  1. Nate October 17, 2011 / 5:38 am

    Don’t eat the wild berries!

Leave a Reply

