Get Ready to Raid the Rock!

Working half a day today… hard to concentrate!!! I’m SUPER amped for Raid the Rock!

 

Here is some interesting info from the captain’s letter:

(click to enlarge)

The weather in Little Rock will be: no rain, low 43, high 67. So a tad on the chilly side… Here is my biggest fear though. WHAT IF– we start doing whatever the “you may get wet” event is! Because obviously we won’t be starting on the bikes since there is a pre-race bike drop. I won’t be bringing my cell phone, I can tell you that! It used to be required but now it’s optional.

Man I wanna win! The team that *killed* everyone last weekend will be racing against us again… but if we manage to win we will get $400 towards going to nationals, as well as a free entry into an adventure race in southern Texas on Dec. 10th (they accept free entries from any teams who have won first place in a regional event.) As well as USARA jackets. That’s the difference between first and second place…. it is what it is.

Oh man, and I also have to find some time this weekend to get my 20-miler done in preparation for White Rock marathon.

I can’t wait to blog about it when I get back! Weeeee!

2 thoughts on “Get Ready to Raid the Rock!

  1. Nate October 28, 2011 / 3:49 pm

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

