Halestormchaser!

OMG OMGHalestorm is coming baaaaack to the ‘ville!

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you! I almost peed in my pants when I saw George’s listed as a tour destination for Halestorm on December 7th. I saw that Kansas City was on Dec 8th, and I was honestly contemplating how much it would cost for me to travel there on a Thursday night (about $125 in gas/food/tix/beer and about 6 hours of sleep.)

Yep. I already bought my ticket. I go to concerts alone and I don’t give a poo. I saw Saving Abel alone and I saw Candlebox alone and had an epic time! I guess concerts with excessive alcohol make me behave baldy though, because both of those ended with me making out with complete strangers… hey at least I kept it in my pants.

You only live once. And if a good band is nearby, I’m not gonna sit at home because I’m afraid to go party with strangers. Besides, Halestorm is my favorite! I have written on my calendar that their new album is being released on Dec 29th. I have no idea where I found that information so it’s validity is questionable. But I really, really, really hope I get to hear some of it at this show. I don’t think I’ve ever been as anxious to hear a new album as I am to hear this one.

I have a bracelet, a drumstick, and a kiss on the cheek from Lzzy. What else could I possibly catch at this one? Maybe a guitar pick? I don’t have a halestorm guitar pick yet. I’ll have to practice before I go. lol

Oh, Halestorm! Why do you have to be so awesome?!

One thought on “Halestormchaser!

  1. Nate November 2, 2011 / 9:16 pm

    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

