Shop-a-holic

So I finally scored the ellusive Lululemon Full Tilt Long Sleeve in Lilac.

20111102-110704.jpg

Sans flash vs. WITH a flash.20111102-110716.jpg

I also got the fill tilt crops because I was stalking them on the wbsite and there was a glitch where I could not add them to my basket, so I complained about it and was offered free overnight shipping. GOSH. Don’t twist my arm. 😉

On Saturday I went to Lincoln Lake outdoor festival with my dad. One of my running buddies told me about it, and I’m obsessed with that kind of thing: they had kayaking, rock climbing, mountain biking, and hiking. We got there late and we decided just to partake in the mountain biking part. I thought about going alone and trying to meet boys, but then I decided itwould be time better spent bonding with my dad. And he just got a new bike. The trail we took was okay for the first mile or so then it was TREACHEAROUS. It was like biking down a spiral staircase. I didn’t have my helmet so I carried my bike.

Not the best map ever, but we rode the longest trail that went to the George loop.

MAN there were some big earthquakes in Oklahoma lately. One was a 4.7 that shook me awake at 2:15 AM on Friday night. The epicenter was 115 miles from where I live, but it still rattled my furniture and shook my bed. The next day I asked all the girls I went running with if they had felt it. NONE of them had! And neither had my parents–including my mom who wakes up for everything. So weird. I was starting to think I was crazy.

Then the next night it happened again at 10:50 ish PM. I was in bed trying to sleep again. It jolted me awake. a 5.7, but it only felt slightly bigger than the first one… guess because I’m so far away. But being that it was a Saturday night, lots of people were awake to feel it. This is the third earthquake I’ve ever felt in my life–and this year. I felt my first one from Quitman, AR earlier this year. It was during a big thunderstorm so I was ultra creeped out–kinda thought someone’s house has collapsed or something.

The big ones always occur at night when I’m trying to sleep for some reason. I hate that every time I feel one it’s when I am alone and have no one to talk to about it.

20111107-093902.jpg

I steamed an artichoke last night and shared it with the fam at family dinner night. BEST artichoke dipping sauce ever:

Mayonnaise with a dash of hot sauce
(Joe’s or something…. i forgot the name of it but it was a dude name) and then a squirt of lime or lemon juice.

Yesterday I went to the mall with my bestie and scored some eats from Marketplace Express:

20111107-093911.jpg

I looooove sweet tater fries. And it was kinda late so it definitely spoiled my dinner. I even ended up with a stomach ache,actually…

While I was at the mall I did some impulse buying at Express. Here’s one of my new shirts:

20111107-093933.jpg

And here’s one I got at Mason’s last friday.

20111107-093944.jpg

I am SUPER loving the slouchy stuff for some reason. I feel like my abs are finally starting to become somewhat defined and all I wanna do is hide under baggy clothes. Hey maybe it’s my strategy. That way if I ever end up taking my shirt off in front of someone they can be like “OH WOW! I was expecting more fat rolls than that!” lol, I crack myself up.

OH that reminds me–today marks exactly two years since the end of my 4-year relationship. And supposedly it takes half the length of the relationship to “get past” it. I actually think there’s some truth to that, based on my experiences. But it might just be mental. like I had “planned” to be over him by now. He was over me a long time ago! I’ve mentioned it before, but the jerk is already married and cheating on her, just like he did to me. I would have been over him faster, but he was my first love. My first everything, really. I was his “convenient” girlfriend.

I have no regrets, though. I learned SO MUCH. And now I’m armed with all kinds of knowledge about how not to get used and stepped on. I know all the warning signs… which is probably why I’ve been single ever since… aside from a 5-month-ish relationship that started right after that. I made the mistake of jumping into something quickly because I was uncomfortable being alone, and at the time I had no idea that’s what I was doing. I felt like a huge hypocrite as soon as I realised what I had done. But now I’m “that” much closer to being able to get on with my life.

If the right one comes along, I think I’m ready. Too bad I live in NWA! lol

20111107-094009.jpg

The black one always wins tug-of-war. And I weigh about ten times what he does…

4 thoughts on “Shop-a-holic

  1. Nate November 7, 2011 / 4:52 pm

    I am so glad that you are over that a-hole and on your way to happiness! 🙂

    ….and on a slightly less-important note: Sweet potato fries are freaking delicious!

    • fabulousinfayetteville November 7, 2011 / 6:11 pm

      Thanks! It’s been a long road…

      & Man I know… baking them at home just ain’t the same!

  2. Kate S. November 8, 2011 / 3:03 am

    I concur! Sweet potato ANYTHING is divine 😉 Glad you are rid of the douche. You are a pretty amazing chick. 🙂

Leave a Reply

