Conditions of my Parole

Killing time while I wait for my flight to Dallas. So I saw Puscifer last night.I’ll just say this: It was epic, but not as epic as it should have been.

20111203-082803.jpg

(this is my first time posting an entire entry from my phone, so I’m not sure if it will look okay or not.)

Anywho, there were “no cameras and no cell phone” signs all over the place. At the door they unzipped my purse and there was my phone sitting on top of my wallet going, “Hiiiiiiiiii!!!”

They ignored it. They said “no flash” so I decided it was okay to take tons of pics without flash… I actually also took loads of video. I was super amped to go back as enjoy it later, but suddenly a security guy tapped me on the arm and walked me out to the front where a short bald dude stood there and watched me delete every last shot. He wasn’t happy with me.

Brian was a lot more successful than I was, so I said, “you better send me some of those!” A little while later, Brian got the same treatment I got. Only he never came back. Yup, thrown out. They totally were all acting serious about having him taken to jail. It was ridiculous. I don’t know why they’re so anal about photos/videos.

20111203-084023.jpg

I got a t-shirt. It was a staggering $35. Honestly I probably would’ve skipped buying if I hadn’t grabbed it before the show. Having my phone invaded left a bad taste in my mouth. Granted, I knew I was going about it wrong…but I still feel like I should have just been told to stop rather than dragged outside and harassed and invaded. I think the only reason they let me back in at all is because I’m a girl.

So it looks like I’ll be running a marathon in the rain. I really have No experience running in rain. OMG it’s TOMORROW!!! And they probably won’t throw me out of the race if I take photos 🙂

20111203-085747.jpg

Today is gonna be crazy. I’m flying. It’s raining. I hate rain. I’m terrified of flying. But I’m planning on hitting up northpark lululemon today, though! Yay. Bittersweet agenda.

4 thoughts on “Conditions of my Parole

  1. Nate December 3, 2011 / 3:51 pm

    Hope you have a great time! Good luck on the run! 🙂

  2. kate sutterfield December 3, 2011 / 7:30 pm

    Good luck my friend – with the flight and the marathon 😉

Leave a Reply

