2012!!!

Here I am being tipsy at a house party.20120103-084828.jpg

Don’t worry. I kept it classy.

20120103-084841.jpg

After some deliberation, I finally decided to spend New Year’s Eve with some of the girls I run with. The night started out at Celi’s (formerly Osegeuara’s). I had a chicken chimichanga. It was fried and fantastic. I was pretty much the only person there without a date, which actually ended up in my favor. Maria had invited an ex-co worker (she quit her job to travel around the country with her husband! Which is pretty amazing…) and I think she was trying to play cupid… and he seemed like a nice guy I guess, but I was feeling absolutely zero physical attraction whatsoever for this kid.

After the house party, we all ended up on Dickson street. We huddled outside on the sidewalk in the cold for about 30 minutes waiting to get inside of FIX. About 5 minutes later the magic midnight moment came! I’m pretty glad we didn’t all ring in the new year from the sidewalk. I don’t kiss and tell, so I’m just going to leave out all the good stuff 😉

On Sunday Brian wanted to go biking. I was slightly hungover, so I figured that would be a good idea. I also invited my dad because I thought they might be a good match for work–Brian needs work and dad needs an accountant.

We went to Hobbs and biked the War Eagle velly Loop, which was about 6.5 miles. It was a really fun ride. I had done it before: once in the dark going the opposite way practicing for my first Ozark Adventure Race. Then again a year later during the day time (just a little section of it) to get a checkpoint during this year’s race.

20120103-084930.jpg

I don’t know if Peanut looks good with brown hair. He didn’t seem too upset about it though.

20120103-084938.jpg

I wonder if I look that content when I’m asleep.

I was off work monday which was AMAZING. I did some much needed cleaning around my apartment.

Which reminds me–

I FINALLY soaked my Paris Pink Cross Your Heart Bra from lululemon in white vinegar solution. I had to leave to go teach kickboxing, but when I got back, the vinegar water pretty much looked like koolaid. I have NO idea if that’s normal, but I’m hoping that means the color will stop bleeding. I wore it a couple of times before ever washing it and it kept dying my skin bright pink… Which was really freaky.

20120103-084950.jpg

I’m gonna wash it by itself in cold water and hopefully there won’t be any more color bleeding.

5 thoughts on “2012!!!

  1. mary January 6, 2012 / 3:42 am

    hi, i was googling the lululemon run inspire pullover in purple, and i came across your blog. Please if you wanna sell it or if you know someone who wants to sell his msg me, i need it and its 2010 batch i cant find it. thank you

    • fabulousinfayetteville January 6, 2012 / 2:27 pm

      That’s funny that you posted because it’s hard to see but i’m totally wearing it in that bike picture! 😉 I also have it in black and I definitely get more wear put of those two pullovers than any other lululemon pieces that I have!

      What size are you looking for? Have you tried the lululemon facebook exchange?

      one more thing to note about the lolo purple–the seams that go down the front have a tendency to lose their purple color and end up kinda looking pinkish. i can send you a pic of mine if u wanna see what I’m talking about.

      Let me know your size and I’ll keep a lookout for you! 🙂 Good luck!!! I totally know what it’s like to want something u can’t find. I missed out on the currant define jacket 😦 lol

      • mary January 7, 2012 / 1:38 am

        I am an 8, but a 6 would fit too.. I tried everywhere.. the thing is i was out of the country when they were in stores! but thanks for getting back to me.

    • fabulousinfayetteville February 17, 2014 / 9:40 am

      A don’t know how to find you! But there is a really good condition one of these listed for sale for $85 on facebook. Size 8, lolo purple. The group is called The Unicorn Bidding Field.

      • mary March 3, 2014 / 1:42 am

        Thanks I hope its still there!

Leave a Reply

