Sasquatch Scuba

This is for Trip:

20120112-094140.jpg

Yeaaaaah. Paleo pancakes are my favorite.

It snowed just a tad. The powedered surgary type of snow. Which was cool, but sad because it wasn’t enough to give me a day off work or a sleep-in day off from teaching 5:30 am pump. It stayed below freezing all day. I am SO ready for some legit snow.

20120112-094156.jpg

I finally have a sled this year, and I’m hardcore DYING to use it!!!

Speaking of snow, I totally ordered the limited edition fur scuba hoodie because it was pretty much half price online. It’s YETI!

But I kindof love it. Fur hands and all (Excuse my pajamas and makeuplessness).

20120114-083226.jpg

20120114-083233.jpg

Here it is with the hand fur removed.

20120114-083243.jpg

The hood fur comes off too… I totally had a dream last night that I got in trouble for illegally trapping fur (this hoodie is faux fur BTW).  Like a bunch of cops found dead minks or something in my car. lol… I was innocent, though! The dream was mainly about me trying to get out of the rain until I finally found my car surrounded by cops who were pretty mad about the minks in the back. My brain is really weird.

Today is my first 20-mile training run before Little Rock Marathon. Not gonna lie, I’m pretty tired of logging the miles. I’m looking forward to scaling back to 5-milers for a while after this race! Maybe I’ll throw in a few longer ones to keep in shape for the USARA Nationals (eee!), but I feel like I’m fizzling out fast.

I got some protein in the oven for recovery… or pre-race fuel. Whichever.

20120114-085959.jpg

I love cooking. I need to do it more.

I really want to make these cup doggie cakes. Sooooo stinking cute!

6 thoughts on “Sasquatch Scuba

  1. Nate January 14, 2012 / 4:32 pm

    Looks like a very warm jacket with very cold boxer shorts. 😛

    Cupcakes are the cutest thing ever.

  2. polkadotrunner January 15, 2012 / 12:35 am

    Love the new jacket and congrats on the 20! We rock 🙂

  3. ilovefetacheese January 16, 2012 / 4:32 am

    omg those cupcakes are hilarious! super cute jacket!!

    • fabulousinfayetteville January 16, 2012 / 3:00 pm

      thanks! it’s my first scuba hoodie ever–I was super psyched to get it for $99!

Leave a Reply

