Overcommitted

I am so excited about Crossfit right now, I can hardly contain myself.

I really want to join Crossfit 540. And for $125/mo I totally can. BUT–where do my extensive World Gym classes fit in? Where does my triathlon training go? What about the kickball league I just committed do? Also, I’m buying a road bike and I’m gonna use it!

(This Camille Leblanc-Bazinet chick is insanely inspiring!)

Here’s a list of my upcoming athletic endeavors:

  • March 4th- Little Rock Marathon
  • April 14th- Ouachita Adventure race (24h)
  • June 24th- Ozark Valley Triathlon
  • Oct 13th- USARA Nationals race + whichever other adventure races I can enter in October.
So somewhere between training for races, learning road biking, learning freestyle swimming, teaching classes, playing kickball, starting wakeboarding season (in which I was planning on competing), and working a full-time job, I am hoping to pick up Crossfit.
Oh time, energy, and money. Be mine.
I’m a little puzzled as to how I am going to make all of this happen… Baby steps, I guess.

x

Ok, new topic. TWO amazing products that I have recently discovered.

Shave Secret!!!

Okay so it looks like superglue–but it’s not! It’s shaving cream. Only it’s not cream. It’s oil! you just drip a few drops in your hand and wipe it on your wet legs, grab your razor and go to town. If you got too much oil, just add a little water. Start with jus a few drops because a little goes a long way. I discovered this stuff because it came as a sample in a marathon packet I recently got–I believe it was Tulsa Route 66’s packet. It smells kind of like tea tree oil to me, but I think it’s just got some sort of menthol added to it. It promises to help you avoid razor burn and cuts and stuff, and so far for me it has worked great! I am totally OCD about shaving my legs and I do it every day, so in the winter my skin tends to be really, really dry. This little gem has helped me out a lot. You can even use it after the shower as a lotion.  I don’t, but knowing that it is that good makes me feel even better about using it 🙂

And last but not least:

CoverGirl lashblash 24-hour!

I just bout this stuff and today is only my second day to wear it and let me just say–it really works for 24 hours! Usually by the time I go to the gym for my 7:00 class, I pretty much look like I don’t have on any makeup at all. Well last night one of the front desk guys commented, “Oh look at you! You have makeup on!” So there. It lasts at LEAST 12 hours. I bought the dark brown color by mistake, but it works alright. Hard to tell any difference, really.

(I had to crop out the rest of my dopey-looking face.)

My lashes stayed looking like this ALL day. I have pretty lame eyelashes (doesn’t help that they are kinda blonde on the ends), so this was a huge win for me! Go try it NOW!

Happy tuesday.

7 thoughts on “Overcommitted

  1. Nate January 17, 2012 / 7:08 pm

    1) Kickball “league”?!? Sounds awesome!
    2) The rest of your face is decidedly un-dopey looking.
    3) Does the oil only work on leg-shaving, or does it work on face-shaving as well?

    • fabulousinfayetteville January 18, 2012 / 2:19 pm

      TOTALLY spent like 5 minutes in the shaving cream aisle searching for it–it’s totally in the men’s shaving section. Which makes me think that it was probably created for faces 🙂

      • Nate January 20, 2012 / 4:59 pm

        Spectacular!

  2. ilovefetacheese January 24, 2012 / 2:36 am

    Your jacket is awesome!! i have it 🙂 I LOVE CAMILLE

    • fabulousinfayetteville January 24, 2012 / 2:57 pm

      Thaaaaanks! I FINALLY got it! I’ve had a crush on it forEVER, and I was waiting to get it but it sold out before I expected it to on the website. Thank goodness for ebay!

Leave a Reply

