Serial Dating

First and foremost, I ordered this Green Dragon shirt from bodywear boutique. I’m wearing it right now and it’s totally comfy and cute! 

See?

20120124-091947.jpg

 

However, I also ordered this shirt at the same time: 

 But the sent me this other one by mistake, which I already had:

 

(I totally adore it, BTW, and paid a lot more for it!)

I called them a couple of times before they finally got back to me and told me they are sending me an envelop to return the wrong shirt. I really hope that they are also sending me the shirt that I ordered in the first place! I guess I’ll know by Friday. Stay tuned 😉 I’m super worried because that shirt is currently out of stock in my size on the website. Which may be the reason they sent me that other shirt. Which is also a cute shirt, but I already freaking have it! Whatever. I’m excited that they are sending me a prepaid envelope. And I’m hoping they will refund me for the shirt I didn’t get.

Here’s my lulu “OOTD” (outfit of the day):

I wore it this morning to teach pump.

20120124-091952.jpg

Paris Pink cross my heart bra, black and white microstripe cool racerback, and black full tilt crops …that you really can’t see… LOVE that bra. One of the gems I picked up while in Dallas.

Okay, now it’s time to confess my guilt. For the past three months, I have been a complete Serial Dater. I’ve kept it in my pants, don’t worry. But I have definitely been abusing a dating website and going on dates like every weekend with new people. I’ve learned about myself in the process, so it wasn’t a total fail. But I’ve also learned a lot about other people. I think the whole experience had actually made me pickier.

I used to have this perspective that good quality guys were easy to find, but it was just dumb luck that kept me finding them when I wasn’t even looking that hard. They’re actually WAY rare! So, on that note, I’ve turned over a new leaf! I’ve thrown in the towel on online dating, and am taking a complete dating hiatus. (Unless I happen to stumble upon some seemingly amazing  guy in my current day-to-day life–which is highly unlikely at this point.)

Dating detox, if you will. LOL

I just like being cared about. It’s a nice feeling, from what I remember.

 

I just ate one of these:

20120124-091958.jpg

20120124-092004.jpg

It tasted extremely sinful. WAY less chalkly and flavorless than your standard protein bar. It’s pretty much complete processed crap. Ooey gooey with a crunchy pretzel in the middle. Nom. But WTF are “sugar alcohols” ? Anyone? Sounds like chemicals to me…

I’ve been getting to hang out with Zach more lately, which has been nice.

20120124-092025.jpg

I’m so incredibly photogenic…. But it’s made for some fun Saturday nights out 🙂 I’m done with alcohol for a little while, though. Two weekends in a row was a bit much.

 

OH SHOOT— I almost forgot! I have to brag on my Adventure Race team! Wrong Turn is Currently #2 in the NATION! Eeeee!

 

YEAHHH Wrong Turn!!!

& One more giggle:

(Especially funny to anyone who has ever studied typography.)

7 thoughts on “Serial Dating

  1. Nate January 24, 2012 / 4:12 pm

    You should try cereal dating. Way better than serial dating. 😛

      • Nate January 24, 2012 / 7:39 pm

        Cheerios are great, though.

        Loved the last pic in your post, btw. I sent it to the graphic design people at work, and they thought it was funny, too.

  2. caroline January 24, 2012 / 6:17 pm

    Yep, especially because that first font is NOT comic sans. LOL. Are you a designer in addition to being a fitness instructor? You don’t have TIME for dating, lady!

    • fabulousinfayetteville January 24, 2012 / 8:53 pm

      It’s not?! Whaaat–yes it is! It looks exactly like it to me. I just opened a blank doc and typed that up in comic sans and I can’t see any difference. But I don’t particularly claim to be an expert…

      Anyways, yeah. If the right guy magically appears in my life then I’ll have to shuffle my schedule around a little 😉

  3. caroline January 25, 2012 / 3:21 pm

    Actually you’re right…it is…I’m just not used to seeing it in all caps. This is why I avoid commenting on blog posts. I’m too clever for my own good 😛

Leave a Reply

