Crystalfilm

I can’t stop watching this video.

I love the song and I love the artsy darkness that tells a different story to me every time I watch it. At least 20 times, now.

Tapering down for race day!!! Today was our 12-miler. I never really feel all that ready for marathons when I’m training for them. But in 2 weeks I’ll pounding the pavement in my New Balance Minimus Trails in Little Rock! I decided to switch away from the Merrell Barefoot shoe this time because I have three toenails that are threatening to fall off. I’ll refrain from posting a picture.

Okay so I wrote about that “Perfect Food” stuff a few days ago, and I found a $5.00 off coupon and so I went and  bought some (I got the last container!) of the raw variety. They had the regular, too. But this one had the coupon so I went for it.

20120218-172432.jpg

I also bought some “creamy vanilla” liquid stevia because I read a review that someone used that to make this stuff a little easier to swallow. It totalyl helped! It tasted like sweetened green beans, so it was still pretty horrible. But to me, this means that it’s pretty darn good for me!

So I’m gonna continue taking it and I’ll post about my remarkable energy levels later on 😉

STOLEN EGG MUFFINS

I love stealing. Except I borrowed it. I’ll give it back…. maybe.

So EASY! You just stuff turkey slices into the muffin tins and fill them up with eggy/cheesy/spinach-ey goodness and bake it! I added WAY too much cheese. Only I liked it.

20120218-172440.jpg

I shredded up about half a block of sharp white cheddar…. I have been kinda stressed at work this week.

20120218-172552.jpg

Oh, no. That’s not half a block. I ate 80% of it and used the rest in these muffins.

20120218-172449.jpg

Thursday was my LAST day of crossfit foundations!

The WOD was:

4 rounds for time

15 kettlebell swings OR deadlift sumo high pulls with KB

10 pushups (chest to deck)

10 frog jumps

I kicked it’s ass. Starting REAL WODs tomrrow or Monday! Woohoooo!

2 thoughts on “Crystalfilm

  1. ilovefetacheese February 19, 2012 / 10:21 pm

    haha yay!! the egg muffins looks awesome. And dude, I would eat all that cheddar too.

Leave a Reply

