What Biceps?

I gotta be honest. My arms STILL hurt from Monday. I’m not sure that I’ve ever been this sore in my life… at least not in my arms. I love it…

20120223-082414.jpg

I had a free oatmeal coupon from starbucks that I got in the mail. They totally hooked me up with nuts, fruit, and brown sugar! Yum.

Anyway, last night’s wod was AMRAP: 10 wall balls, 10 box jumps, 10 burpees. I got 8 rounds, and then I threw one half-ass wall ball right at the end… so I counted it. My upper lip was twitching uncontrollably by the time it was over–which I found rather amusing, but I still tried to hide it.

I’m kindof envious of the folks who signed up for the open. Sortof wish I would have joined in, but I JUST started. I don’t even know what it feels like to do half of the moves yet. I’ll do it next year.

They released the first of 5 workouts last night: as many burpees as possible in 7 minutes.

Frankly, I have no desire to do that at all. But I *do* know how 🙂

I’ve been trying to focus harder on quality food intake lately…

I clipped that off of THIS image.

It makes SO much sense to eat paleo. And then after I do crossfit, I go to mom and dad’s house and eat broccoli cheese soup and blueberry pie. Fail.

I hope I’m not overtraining… I haven’t had a rest day since Feb 15 and it doesn’t look like I’ll have another one ’till  March 3rd–im forcing one in there because I want to “rest up” before I run the marathon. I’m pretty sure I’ll be forced to take a rest day or two after that bugger as well. Between teaching my pump classes, training runs, and doing crossfit I’m getting my share of activity. It’s just so juxtaposing against my full time desk job. And I’ve been dealing with excessive bouts of road rage that I’m going to try to work on 😉

Leave a Reply

