Discover Stripes!

Got lulu goodies in the mail, finally! Feeding my addiction.

I got the “discover stripe” cool racerback. When I first saw it online I thought it was weird looking and sortof preppy, but when I realised the stripe placement wasn’t the same on every tank, I decided to roll the dice and order one! I really like the stripe placement, except that the smaller ones emphasize my boobs a lot. Which could be a little weird to do while I’m running or whatever. I don’t really want to emphasize the bounce, haha!

20120302-083135.jpg

Smudgy fingerprints on my mirror.

Here’s an example of different stripe placement: mine compared to the one on the web model:

Mine is definitely more slimming.

OH and I also got the black/aquamarine speed shorts!

20120302-083151.jpg

They’re so short, but they are comfy. I am thinking about running the marathon in them this weekend. Only I’ve never run a marathon in shorts… I’m afraid of chaffing my ginormous thighs. I’m contemplating carrying a tube of blister block with me to use along the way-ha!

Ordered the flash CRB ase well:

20120302-083223.jpg

It’s a lot pinker in person than it looked online. And man, oh man is it bright!!!

20120302-083229.jpg

Like a highlighter! I LURVE it! It makes me look tan… I wanna wear it around a black light and see what happens.

Web photo:20120302-083236.jpg

Here’s the boring peach-looking web photo. Very misleading, if you ask me.

HAPPY FRIDAY!

3 thoughts on “Discover Stripes!

  1. polkadotrunner March 2, 2012 / 4:58 pm

    SIGH. I want to raid your closet! 🙂 Woot Little Rock this weekend 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

