Paleo Cookie Dough

Paleo Cookie Dough?

20120312-111512.jpg

Well it looks like we thought it was pretty good.

I used this recipe from Fast Paleo.com. It pretty much just combines almonds, walnuts, and coconut oil and a few other little things. It kinda tasted how it looks: almond butter with chocolate chips. It also called for “cacao nibs” which I couldn’t find, so I ended up using ghirardelli 90% cacao chips.

The reason I made this at all was because Zach and I decided that we wanted to try to jump on the YouTube video bandwagon and get famous and create a Drunk Kitchen tribute. So we drank wine and made pretend cookie dough.

20120312-111520.jpg

I forgot that I cared about my health, so I decided to just binge on wine and get all ridiculous. We took a cab and went out to a bar for a little while, but ultimately ended up at a house party. I didnt buy any drinks while we were out, but at some point I started stealing sips of Zach’s vodka drinks. I was SERIOUSLY messed up. I even dropped my phone into a glass of water (at least someone was nice enough to put water in my hand). I took a cab home, and ended up being stuck there without my keys, so Zach had take a cab to me and bring them. It was SO full of fail.

The next day I woke up with a hangover, but I really wanted to do crossfit at 1:00 and it was past noon (eff daylight savings time!). Zach was sleeping REALLY late, so I had to bike myself the 8 miles to his house and then go straight to crossfit where I magically managed to complete 7 hungover rounds of the open WOD 12.3  …I have NO idea how that was possible. Perhaps because I lifted 65lbs instead of 75.

While I was there, one of the trainers who is super awesome at mobility knowledge suggested an ankle/achilles WOD where you basically mash your ankle onto a barbell and work out all the kinks. It was REALLY murdering me, so I did it some more when I got home for good measure.

20120312-111526.jpg

I’m using a glass jar of sleeping pills, lol!

But, yeah. I’m gonna do this as often as I can because I have GOT to beat this achilles issue. It hurts to run and jump. Which is not an ideal situation.

I’ll post that ridiculous cookie dough video on here if it ever gets edited. Oh, and I’m not drinking getting drunk ever again. TOTALLY over it, not worth it, its not even fun. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Paleo Cookie Dough

  1. Polkadotrunner March 13, 2012 / 12:28 pm

    Omg is your phone ok?? You always have the craziest adventures!

    • fabulousinfayetteville March 13, 2012 / 1:16 pm

      It seems to be working okay… except that it won’t play any sounds through the speaker–with the exception of my alarm clock-thank goodness…

  2. polkadotrunner March 13, 2012 / 4:51 pm

    Mine does that when it gets wet. Try putting it in Rice…

  3. ilovefetacheese March 14, 2012 / 4:03 pm

    7 rounds, that’s awesome! I wish i could have done that WOD but I was out of town…sounds really fun.

    • fabulousinfayetteville March 15, 2012 / 1:56 am

      Thanks! It was even my very first time to ever try toes to bar!! I feel pretty beastly…. lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

