Coconut Oil & Crossfit Fashion

Jenna Marbles post about coconut oil rocks my face. My favorite part is this:

“Imagine if Jesus and Lady Gaga made a MAC Viva Glam product out of pure unicorn blood and then Ghandi blessed it after it was filtered through a rainbow of infant tears on top of Mount Everest and it dropped down from the sky to the bottom of the Pacific Ocean where a narwhal incubated it to it’s maturity and sold it Johnny Appleseed where he planted it on the holy grounds of Jerusalem and it sprouted into a glitter explosion of pure amazingness. That’s what coconut oil is.”

Hahaaa! My experience with it is somewhat similar. I went out and bought the exact same brand that she uses:

It has some sort of added coconut flavored-ness going on and it smells like paradise. This morning I put it in my protein shake, hoping that it would dissolve when I shook it with the blender ball.

It didn’t work. I ended up choking down a huge solid hunk 🙂 lol

I have my foot appointment this afternoon, so I can’t post about that just yet. I’ll slap it up here soon, though. The good news is, that I’ll be able to do “low impact” alternatives in crossfit. Last night I was supposed to do double-unders. But instead Trevor came up with a kettlebell high pull that I could do as an alternative. So until my foot gets better, I will proably be asking for different options like that.

Speaking of crossfit, I havea  huge wishlist of things I *need* now that I’m doing it. This is ridiclous, but here we go:

These are the cutest versions of the Innov-8 shoes that I’ve ever seen. Ever.

I think I also need some lifting shoes, though…

Oh, but I want so much more! LOL

I’m torn between buying these or just trying to make do with some tape:

(which apparently comes in all kinds of colors)

I also need a bazillion pairs of lululemon speed shorts.

And cool rackerbacks.

And these socks:

I pretty much need those.

Great, now I just stubled across THIS site.


So I also need all of that, too. K.THX,BAI.

(P.S. I downloaded this APP and I ❤ it!)

4 thoughts on “Coconut Oil & Crossfit Fashion

  1. ilovefetacheese March 16, 2012 / 4:38 pm

    WANT ALL DIS STUFF. Especially those inovs

  2. Leah September 7, 2012 / 12:12 am

    What size are you in those speed shorts? Would you be willing to sell them to me? I am dying for the black/green ones and the purple ones. Pretty please!

    • fabulousinfayetteville September 7, 2012 / 7:13 am

      Oh I don’t actually own any of those pairs (sadly). But I’m building my size 8 collection best I can! Hopefully lulu will come out with new colors. I would love a plaid!

Leave a Reply

