Cauliflower

Oh no, here we go again: another post about food 😉

It’s a drastic change from my usual diet of frozen prepackaged stuff  and crazy amounts of yogurt. Plus, it’s the only thing in my camera roll on my phone, haha!

Cauliflower “mashed potatoes”

Steam em up with garlic.

20120402-091123.jpg

Emulisfy them.

20120402-091133.jpg

And store them for later.

20120402-091141.jpg

Also: Pumpkin Cashew Coconut Curry Chicken over Coconut Rice

Say THAT fives times fast.

20120402-091157.jpg

I was reall annoyed that my “rice” came out in slices. But once I cooked it down it wasn’t noticable at all.

20120402-091203.jpg

20120402-091210.jpg

Sites like PaleOMG makes this whole lifesyle transition phase a WHOLE lot easier. I wanna be her. And go live in Colorado and be a finalist in the CrossFit games.

I suck a lot more at cooking than Juli does, though. It took me a couple of tries to roast my own cashews for her French Toast Banana Bread.

20120402-091148.jpg

20120402-091223.jpg

It finally got going, though! Yippeee!

20120402-091231.jpg

P.S. Here is some “raw” honey. A lot of other normal looking honey calls itself raw, too. But I promise there is a difference. This stuff packs a little bit more of a punch than regular honey. I don’t know how else to describe it… there’s an extra “twinge”. It’s good. Go try it!
20120402-091237.jpg


20120402-091250.jpg

I haven’t actually made french toast out of it yet, but I ate a slice of it right out of the oven and it was pretty fanfreakingtastic.

It was a good weekend. We lost our kickball game, but that was mainly because everyone was pretty hungover from Steve’s birthday party the night before. I won’t go into all those shenanigans, but let’s just say that I was glad it was a “rest day” on Sunday.

Kelly lent me her copy of The Hunger Games. So I stayed up till 1:00 am last night reading it because I couldn’t find a spot where I was comfortable stopping. My eyes finally got too heavy, so I had to put it down. Ridiclously good book! I will probably finish it in the next day or so, so I should probably take myself to the movies to watch it before it leaves theaters. Thursday is a rest day!!! Me, myself and I. It’s a date. (my friends have all already seen it.)

3 thoughts on “Cauliflower

  1. polkadotrunner April 3, 2012 / 1:29 am

    I already read your posts right before lunch and they always make me hungry! 🙂

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 3, 2012 / 1:29 pm

      I do that too–I always find delicious food on blogs when I’m starving! My poor blog is bein ransacked by paleo eats, lol!

  2. ilovefetacheese April 3, 2012 / 3:30 pm

    Haha I wanna be besties with Juli too. I want to try that banana bread!

Leave a Reply

