The Ten Killer

Okay so I *have* to post about a WOD. I’m such a hypocrite. 🙂

20120405-083148.jpg

TEN ROUNDS OF:

10 push press

10 bar overs (squat and then jump sideways over the bar)

10 burpees

10 double unders

10 flytraps (abs move)

45 minute cutoff.

Here’s the video:

(Credit to Jeremy)

I’m the nincompoop in the back wearing stripes:

This might be the first crossfit workout I’ve done that I ever thought maybe I might puke. It was about 85 degrees and humid. I finished 9 rounds and topped it off with ten push presses. Not too shabby for a newbie.

Eats:

20120405-083156.jpg

Cilantro nuggets, cauliflower mashed potatoes.

20120405-083204.jpg

Paleo Banana Bread French Toast (FINALLY!)

Yesterday I did Angie (one of the benchmark WODs).

100 pullups

100 pushups

100 situps

100 squats

The pullups absolutely murdered me. My hands look like ground meat. Blood blisters, hanging flaps of skin, raw patches, and bulging blisters. I’ll spare you a picture, but let’s just say that washing my hair is nearly impossible. It took me nearly half an hour to finish that workout… but at least I RX’ed it.

2 thoughts on “The Ten Killer

  1. polkadotrunner April 5, 2012 / 3:30 pm

    Who is taking those pictures of you doing cross fit?

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 5, 2012 / 7:36 pm

      This guy, Jeremy is a videographer and he brought his fancy camera a couple of times. Unfortunately he’s moving away 😦

Leave a Reply

