Easter Weekend

I went to the first “First Thursday” of the year on the square. I have known about it for ages, but had never been to one.

20120409-135431.jpg

I had a margarita made with chardonnay. It was kinda gross and sent me into a stomach ache that lasted for the rest of the day. So, naturally, I went to the movies and topped it off with skittles. I’m not sure how I feel about the fact that eating paleo will lower my body’s tolerance of dairy, gluten, and whatever the heck else sugar-laden thing I stuff into my face.

I made a paleo “bun”.

20120409-135447.jpg

I used this recipe.

1 1/2 tbsp coconut flour
2 eggs
1/2 tsp baking powder
2 tsp ghee/butter

It was super easy. You just stir it up and microwave it for 2 minutes. I melted the butter a bit first, though, so that it would mix easier. And it did! Wheeeee!

20120409-135505.jpg

So it was pretty dry and boring to just eat, so I drizzled honey on it.

20120409-135510.jpg

What else did I do this weekend? Hmmm… well, I watched The Hunger Games. AND read book 2 from the trilogy. The movie was pretty fantastic, but I want them to re-do it and give it an R rating so that it will be disturbing like the book. They totally tamed it way down and left out all the vomiting and torture. I don’t know why that bothers me, but it does. I’m such a sicko.

I also did lots of crossfit. The WOD on Easter involved a lot of running. It started out with a fast mile. I ran a 6:40, which I think is pretty epic considering I haven’t been training for that type of running. Then we did 100 “nasties” and ran another 800. My total time was 13:30 (and I contemplating barfing on my way back into the box) but I was quite happy with myself.

I got some pink lulu speed shorts off of the exchange:

20120409-135559.jpg

I ripped off the tags in a fit of joy and wore them to work out as soon as they arrived. They were super loose, but I was hoping it was because I was skinny  (LOL). The above picture compares them to my older size 8’s…. so I kinda think they just started making them bigger. Not sure…. either that or the girl who sold them to me stretched them out. But I think there is clearly extra fabric everywhere. Blerg. They’re still adorable, so I’m keeping. I’ll dry them in the dryer and see if that does anything.

Coming up tomorrow:

20120409-135522.jpg

My losing battle against a butternut squash. It won, I lost. Tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

