Hogeye Marathon Relay 2012

There seem to be lots of flowers around. It might be all the rain we’ve been getting.

20120416-101252.jpg

These smell like kool-aid. Which is weird, but neat.

20120416-101303.jpg

I decided to photograph my expanding lululemon tank collection, just to document the madness. I need to stop buying tanks, since I need shoes/shorts way more… But in my defense, I wear these tanks almost EVERY single day.

20120416-101320.jpg

So yeah. I ran in the hogeye relay yesterday! Our all-female-four person relay team got 4th place out of 38 teams, which is pretty impressive… Go Badassaurus!

20120416-101325.jpg

I have such a cute group of runner friends!

I’ve missed running. My leg of the relay was only 5.75 miles, but let me just say–I was DYING. I’m good at pushing myself, though. I averaged an 8:17 mile. My lower back was soooo tight, I felt like I was too stiff to reach my potential speed (might have something to do with the 50 power cleans that I did the day before). After the run, my ankle decided to curse at me for a while. Today it feels almost as crappy as it did on the day that I started physical therapy. I’m not really happy about that.

Speaking of crappy, my sleep schedule has somehow gotten really whacked out lately. I stayed up till almost 3:00AM last night because I couldn’t get to sleep. I kept sweating, I was thirsty, hungry, had to pee, kept needing to stretch my TMJ-plagued jaw… Tonight I’m taking dreamweaver. I can’t afford to start the week out with sleep deprivation.

Found a peanut.

20120416-101404.jpg

4 thoughts on “Hogeye Marathon Relay 2012

  1. polkadotrunner April 16, 2012 / 3:59 pm

    So proud of you, teammate 😉 You rock my face off!

  2. ilovefetacheese April 16, 2012 / 4:49 pm

    Gorgeous CRBS!!!

Leave a Reply

