More Pumpkin Chicken

Paleo pumpkin cashew cocnut curry chicken, to be exact.

20120423-083618.jpg

I accidentally went a little overboard with the coconut milk, but who cares. It was extra creamy… boooo hoo.

20120423-083624.jpg

I tried not to burn the coconut cauliflower rice this time, but I kinda did it anyways. It still tastes fantastic, though.

20120423-083631.jpg

I actually freaking “riced” it correctly with my food processor attachment:

P.S. Btw– that was my first video ever besides halestorm concert footage, haha!

20120423-083638.jpg

I also made more balls.

20120423-083651.jpg

They’re addicting… but satisfying.

So at crossfit, we had to do deadlifts again. My right shin freaking HATES me.

20120423-083704.jpg

I picked WOD 2… still don’t know my max. I complete 4 rounds plus 5 deadlifts –ARX– Whee! It was my first time to do “A” weight deadlifts.

I took this right after the workout:

 20120423-083713.jpg

By now (the next day) my shin is several different colors, but it especially has a light red puffy thing going on. Uber sexy. I really don’t know why my left one isn’t beat up too. But it’s not. My right one takes all the crap. I guess my spine is crooked. Or my hips. Or my brain??? Ohwell.

20120423-083646.jpg

I think I’ve about decided I should start dating again. I’ll be wooing all kinds of guys with my right shin. My 3-month dating hiatus actually ended  a couple of weeks ago-ha! I might otherwise get into a comfort zone that involves me and lots and lots of cats. Only, I like dogs better… so maybe it will involve an obscene number of dogs. Whatever. It’s not like I get asked out on dates constantly anyways. I’ve sworn off dating sites, though. Just doesn’t work in Fayetteville. Maybe in Denver or Dallas or Chicago or San Fransisco or New Orleans or Miami or —. But not here.

Pinapple sorbet + coconut ice cream = pina colada frozen bliss.
20120423-083910.jpg

Have a fantabulous week!

5 thoughts on “More Pumpkin Chicken

  1. Live Lift Run April 23, 2012 / 7:54 pm

    I have made that pumpkin coconut curry recipe too! So delish! Hope your shin feels better soon!

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 23, 2012 / 8:11 pm

      Thanks! I checked out your blog and we have a lot in common–like cupcakes 🙂 lol

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 25, 2012 / 2:08 pm

      thanks! the colors are kindof insane, but it makes the page feel more personal and less tamplatey 🙂

Leave a Reply

