Pink Wod Gear Wraps!

My wrists have been killing me from doing front squats and power cleans, so I decided to invest in some wrist wraps even though I pretty much knew nothing about them.

Wod Gear offered super adorable pink ones, so that choice was a no-brainer πŸ™‚

20120425-090340.jpg

It shipped SO fast, and they even included a super sweet little note in the package!

Little do they know, I’m new at CrossFit, so every single workout I ever do is a new PR, bahahaha..

Holy quads.

20120425-090405.jpg

Anyways, I fiddled around with them for a while before I figured out that the little black string actually holds the wrap on your wrist by wrapping around it (and has nothing to do with my thumb). I used them last night and I just tucked it into itself and that ended up making it stay put very well. At first I thought that I was going to have to tie little bows or something, but that would have been completely unnecessary.

And impossible… can you tie a bow with one hand??? Ok how about your LEFT hand, while your wrist is somewhat constricted, and a baby alligator is chewing on your shoe? Ha, didn’t think so.

When I got home from teaching my AM pump class, someone special was waiting for me at my apartment.

20120425-090419.jpg

This kitty was madly in love with me at first sight. I totally had no idea cats could be like that. I kindof assumed they were all just like “meh, you can only pet me when I say so.”

20120425-090424.jpg

This morning I ran 5 miles. I’m SO not used to running anymore. 5 miles felt like how 10 used to feel! Ack. My lower back gets super tight now and my ankle pretty much nagged at me the whole time. So frustrating. I’m not sure whether I should run more to strengthen myself, or run less to nurse my ailments… The low back tightness is definitely from lifting, but the ankle is the lingering effects of my peroneal tendonitis.

On a lighter note, Starbucks sent me a free drink coupon for my Birthday, so I used it today.

20120425-090434.jpg

I got my money’s worth: A ginormous frozen frappucino cinnamon dolce with soy milk. I don’t even know what that’s really supposed to be called, but that’s what it was. Yeah, it’s not paleo.

Last night at crossfit, the WOD was “do 30 power (squat) clean/jerks @ 105lbs”. So I did. And I grunted like a man. And I wore my new wrist wraps and my wrists felt FREAKINGAWESOME! It took me 11 minutes and 39 seconds. Hrm.

20120425-090440.jpg

My collarbone battle wound is pretty badass. I’m really sloppy when I clean (ha-ha. no pun intended). I need to work on keeping the bar closer to my body, especially now that I have my neoprene calf sleeves, and have nothing to be afraid of! I’ll have to post about those soon.

And since I feel slightly photogenic today:

20120425-090448.jpg

This shirt makes my eyes look SUPER green.

And yes, I straightened my hair on a weekday. Ultra rare.

8 thoughts on “Pink Wod Gear Wraps!

  1. Marlea April 25, 2012 / 3:22 pm

    You + your wrist wraps = “Ima-bad-muther-shut-yo-face” + “pretty in pink” + “unicorns farting rainbows”

  2. polkadotrunner April 25, 2012 / 4:52 pm

    Pretty lady πŸ™‚ You have the coolest gear. You should secretly keep that cat! πŸ™‚

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 25, 2012 / 7:19 pm

      aw thanks!!! I thought about keeping it, but it was wearing a collar. I figured it would find its way home πŸ™‚

  3. jenniechris April 26, 2012 / 2:40 pm

    Hey, I found your blog! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

