Paleo Blueberry Muffins part 2

This was the first Paleo Bluerry Muffin recipe I ever made. You can read that entry here. I have also been dying to try THIS recipe. So I did:

20120502-085132.jpg

That was confusing, putting all those links in that paragraph.

So how are those two recipes different?

The Fast Paleo one makes a dense muffin. It’s a little bit dry on its own, so having LOADS of blueberries is a must. You can never have too many blueberries in a blueberry muffin, IMO. This one has vanilla extract. OH and my mom adds vanilla BEANS to it, which is genius.

The PaleOMG recipe uses half almond flour, and half almond butter (I used cuz that’s all I had). It also uses a little baking soda and powder so that the muffins actually rise (they totally come out in the same shape they are when they go in in the Fast Paleo recipe). They come out a lot fluffier. I’m pretty sure these have a whole lot more fat in them becuase of the nut butter.

Both of these recipes are fantastic for different reasons, though. And I can’t wait to try even more!

20120502-085149.jpg

20120502-085158.jpg

A little more bread-like than the denser muffins I made before.

So what’s going on with my liiiiife?

My back sucks (yeah, i’m asking a lot from it, but I don’t feel like I should be having this much trouble. It literally LOCKS up in the middle of workouts and I can barely move). So I’m trying a new chiropractor on Friday. I’m pretty excited about it, I’ll post about it next week.

I did a hero wod JT: 21-15-9 HSPU(hand stand push up), ring dips, push ups. I totally did like 15 HSPU (2 mats) before I failed 🙂 I’ve come a LONG way–I used to be able to do ZERO.

My birthday is on Saturday, so I’m throwing myself a shin-dig at my favorite place ever–the lake! 26. I’m getting old…

I have been asked to start teaching some of my old classes in the evening because the gym needs me… I said no. I kindof feel bad, but I’m much happier doing CrossFit than I ever was yelling at people on a spin bike. Just sayin’. Also, I got off autoship for Group Kick. Being happy is more important right now ever.

3 thoughts on “Paleo Blueberry Muffins part 2

  1. polkadotrunner May 2, 2012 / 9:48 pm

    Oh darling…did you just say that you’re getting old and you’re turning 26? Siiiiigh 😉

Leave a Reply

