Sugar Free

I think it’s because I can’t have sugar, but all i can think about are these:

It’s been about ten years since I’ve had one, so I’m not sure what the deal is. I think it’s one of those “you only want it because you can’t have it” things. Kindof funny, actually.

I gotta say, there is gonna be a LOT of food on this blog for the next three weeks. Be warned.

So last night I made PaleOMG spaghetti and meatball bites just like I said I would. Holycrap I followed through with something for once!

20120522-084438.jpg

20120522-084445.jpg

I ended up making 15 meatballs, so I made 15 cups.

20120522-084451.jpg

I should have used a tad more egg white, but other than that they were perfect. And I gotta get this dirt off my shoulder: that sauce I made was heaven in a skillet!!!

I also made something else from the 21 Day Sugar Detox recipes:

20120522-084457.jpg

I made them super fast because I have one of those fancy pants pop-makers.

20120522-084503.jpg

Notice that red doodad on my thumbnail–it’s the aftermath of me stabbing it with a fork while trying to maim a sweet potato.

FYI: Those pops weren’t sweet at all. But between the frozen creaminess and the coa coa powder, I was able to use my imagination enough to feel satisfied. Hurray for being able to cheat my brain into thinking im being bad! I also allowed myself a post-WOD green apple. It was the first time I had ever repeated a WOD– and I knocked a whopping 58 seconds off of my previous time!

21- 15- 9- 15- 21

35lb kettlebell swing

box jump

hand release push up

12:49 previously

11:51 yesterday! Wooooohooo!

3 thoughts on “Sugar Free

  1. jenniechris May 23, 2012 / 2:49 am

    Those pops look delicious. Too bad I dumped my Popsicle molds in the great purge of 2012. (I guess I can still retrieve them from my car, but L. might look at me crankily. Maybe I will anyway!)

Leave a Reply

