Aerosmith

Last night was really fun! Saw Cheap Trick and Aerosmith! Cheap Trick does the theme song for That 70’s Show. AND they sing “I want you to want me”. Just FYI, bc I didn’t know who they were. I wasn’t born yet.

Anywho, pretty exciting to see Steven Tyler in person:

20120531-090632.jpg

20120531-090643.jpg

I dreamed that I drank a coca cola. It was SO weird, I would never do that anyway. I keep dreaming that I am “forgetting” about my sugar detox. It’s not even hard to do anymore, really. As long as people don’t eat desserts in front of me. I really don’t feel “deprived”. I think feeling that way is a mindset, not something that is out of your control. Yeah, I can’t have chocolate… but I can have as many scrambled eggs as I want, homemade salad dressing on fresh greens, grass fed meatballs, and spaghetti squash with pesto! Woot! I haven’t lost any weight, but I feel like my stomach is a little flatter and that I don’t feel like im starving to death in between meals like I used to! Remember all of that drama I went through about my blood sugar drops? It’s like I’m cured. Freaking sugar. It’s sweet deception.

10 days to go on 21 Day Sugar Detox!

12 thoughts on “Aerosmith

  1. robfiasco @ run2thehills May 31, 2012 / 2:56 pm

    so did they play Dude Looks Like a Lady? They must’ve right? I now that the theme from That 70’s show stuck in my head song thanks for that…..

    did you hear Steven Tyler bought a 1.1 million dollar car? That’s insane.

    glad you had a great time!!!

    • fabulousinfayetteville May 31, 2012 / 3:08 pm

      No! They didnt, but they played walk this way, crazy, dream on, same old song and dance, livin on the edge, and some other stuff. and a NEW song, apparently there is a new album coming?!

      “We’re all alright, we’re all alright!” You’re welcome 🙂

      • robfiasco @ run2thehills May 31, 2012 / 3:45 pm

        oh really? I just started it. I just thought nobody liked me. Thanks for letting me know!!!!

        ooh! living on the edge! love that song.

        new album? really? hrmm….

        ugh. i’d just gotten it out of my head!

        I used to get notified when you reply to my comments. hrmm.

  2. Caitlin June 1, 2012 / 7:47 pm

    I feel so much better since I cut down on sugar! And I crave savory things way more now. I’m glad you told me what Cheap Trick sings because it’s true, I didnt know.

    • fabulousinfayetteville June 1, 2012 / 8:28 pm

      Sugar is like a drug!!! It’s crazy the effects it has on people without them even knowing! Crazy stuff.

  3. jenniechris June 4, 2012 / 9:47 pm

    Geez, I’m totally feeling the sugar=death. I’ve been (mostly) off the stuff for the week, and I’m surprised how much better I feel. Well, not really. But I’m able to control my eating a lot better. I just really love freakin’ cupcakes. A life without sugar for me? I’m thinking about how I want to deal with post-detox life.

    • fabulousinfayetteville June 5, 2012 / 8:28 am

      Yeah, I agree! I think I will happily add sugar back but no more high fructose corn syrup, no more fruit juice, and very carefully controlled portions of baked goodies. But I’m going “all in” on fruit. It’s only fair 🙂

Leave a Reply

