New Hair!!!

I’m so ready for some unhealthy food. But here’s what I’ve been eating lately:

20120604-083105.jpg

Carrot dill salad. Mom’s version was much prettier, but I forgot to take pictures of it. She bought the carrot bundle that came in like four different colors: purple, yellow, orange… okay maybe it was three.

I almost forgot how awesome stir fry is.

20120604-083112.jpg

I made some “savory chicken”. I just marinated it with paprika, lemon juice, olive oil, garlic, and some salt n pepper.

20120604-083126.jpg

Gross. I don’t know why I didn’t wait and take a pic once it was cooked.

The sugar detox is going strong. I’ve been trying to make an effort to skip my daily “green” fruit  in favor of having a couple of bites of butternut squash or sweet potato chips instead. I’m starting the final week of it today, so exactly a week from today I will probably be having fruit for breakfast. A YELLOW BANANA!!! The green ones can suck it. I didn’t exactly “work out” yesterday, but I did a mobility clinic at crossfit and then went wakeboarding. The mobility clinic was great! I learned a whole lot. My quads aren’t as tight as they look. All the tightness is in my hamstrings, calves, lats, and uh…. upper back? I dunno. Fact: I can NOT keep my shoulders aligned over my hips when I squat. Other fact: I can’t do dead hang pull ups.

Here shows my bad squat position:

 I really wish I could sit up taller but it makes me fall over backwards.

P.S. that bar weighs 160lbs.

Here’s one of my new tops from Express:

20120604-083135.jpg

I really like it. But I forgot to take off the tag! My chiropractor found it for me, so that’s always good. Yeah let’s go ahead and throw that in the trash. Thanks 🙂 lol at least I haven’t pooted while he is adjusting me. One day my stomach growled while he was pressing on my gut, and he told me this story from when he was still in chiropractor school and a woman said to him, “I’m going to say excuse me first.” and proceeded to pass gas right there!  I would totally die. Tooting is totally unacceptable in our culture! I’m actually an 8 year old boy in disguise and I think it’s hilarious. My favorite is when people toot during yoga (unless the room is really small…..). I hope I don’t have bad karma now. I just spent a whole paragraph on my blog talking about farting. Awesome.

Guess what else?! I got highlights!

20120604-083150.jpg

20120604-083155.jpg

I’m a cyclops!!! –I got “side bangs” too, kindof.

Pretty sure I’m in the market for a curling iron now–look how pretty loose curls are!

I’m actually really glad that they are subtle because I was afraid of everyone being like “Oh Lisa! Your hair is obviously all highlighted now! Good for you!” or something. Not gonna lie, though. I was getting a bit nervous while he was holding swatches of hair up to my head. They were all ULTRA blonde and I was having no clue what the finished product was going to look like.  But I trust him, he did my hair at my sister’s wedding, see:

(click the pic if u wanna read that whole story)

I’ve been seeing the GoodYear blimp a lot lately. I’m 98% sure it has something to do with the Walmart shareholders’ meeting.

20120604-083159.jpg

Free blimp rides?

Dooooo a dallop…

20120604-083207.jpg

of Daisy.

Is it weird that I’ve starting making a list of all the foods I’m going to eat when I’m done with this sugar detox?

Don’t worry–marshmallows aren’t on it.

9 thoughts on “New Hair!!!

    • fabulousinfayetteville June 4, 2012 / 2:13 pm

      thanks! i’m currently shopping for a curling iron so i can try and recreate it.

  1. robfiasco @ run2thehills June 4, 2012 / 5:07 pm

    i heard about the shareholders meeting on NPR. and as soon as they said where it was, you popped in my head. damnit, i wrote pooped at first. i blame your paragraph on farts….

    love the new top! annnnnndddd i’m intimidated by your squats…even if the position is bad…haha 🙂

    have a great week!

Leave a Reply

