Sugar Detox Day 18

And so here’s a bunch of food from my last week on the 21-day-sugar detox:

20120607-093046.jpg

Turkey sauage and eggs with pesto.

20120607-093054.jpg

Savory pan-fried chicken, zucchini fritters.

20120607-093102.jpg

Turkey sausage, pumpkin pancakes.

20120607-093115.jpg

Caprese (Ca-pray-say) salad.

20120607-093137.jpg

My overflowing skillet of stir fry veggies.

Turkey burgers. I made them “fun size”. But not quite meatball status.

20120607-093156.jpg

Pesto eggs and paleo pumpkin pancakes.

Those pancakes are the closest thing to sugar I’ve had in a long time! I miss topping them with a drizzle of honey though 😉

I recently jumped on the headband bandwagon…. the headbandwagon? Now that I kindof have bangs, I’ve decided that it’s a good idea to try new ways to keep them out of my face since I’m constantly flopping around all over the place in my free time.

20120607-093127.jpg

That’s lululemon’s bangbuster in lilac. Very comfy…. I wish it had less material, but I think it might be a necessary evil for some folks. Whatever. I think it’s a bit bandana-esque.

Here’s what my hair looks like down… and wet:

20120607-093107.jpg

Sugar Detox day 18! I’m almost there, kids!!!

I miss the crap out of eating sushi! Seriously–I’m so excited! I’m having it a week from tomorrow. This sugar detox is still pretty insane. I had a dream last night that I started eating gummy bears. Then they turned into skittles. I think I washed it down with coke and a slice of chocolate cake. Whatevs. At least I get to eat sugar in my sleep! Doesn’t count as voilation, right?

9 thoughts on “Sugar Detox Day 18

  1. robfiasco June 8, 2012 / 8:38 am

    sweet headband, dude. 🙂

    those pumpkin pancakes look legit. and I need them.

    i wrote a standup comedy routine in my sleep a couple days ago. sadly, i don’t remember it. but i remember it being pretty funny.

    did the gummy bears turn into skittles while you were eating them? or while they were in your hand? that might be pretty cool.

    • fabulousinfayetteville June 8, 2012 / 8:39 am

      it was totally while i was eating them. Looked like gummy bears, tasted/textured lie skittles. It was cool:)

      lol i used to write essays in my sleep in college. I would totally wake up and USE them!

  2. robfiasco June 8, 2012 / 11:52 am

    ok i’ll follow you then.

    oh if they made a gum that was a 5 course meal, i’d be all about it.

    that’s one of my favorite movies btw. probably #2 or 3. Along with Back to the Future and Meet the Parents.

    • fabulousinfayetteville June 8, 2012 / 1:48 pm

      why are are comments disabled on your blog??? I disapporove.

      But yes, it is one of the most epic movies of all time. Poor Violet….

      • robfiasco June 8, 2012 / 1:56 pm

        ugh. i don’t know. i’m not liking that blog. i’m gonna move over to wordpress I think. and switch the name. squarespace isn’t as user friendly as they claim to be.

Leave a Reply

