Canadian Bacon

Here’s yesterday’s lunch:

20120620-085015.jpg

I was all concerned when I got home on my lunch break because I had no meat to eat. Then I remembered that I was a vegetarian for 3 years, so I figured it out, haha! Caprese salad and pesto eggs.

These chips are the most delicious sweet snack ever:

20120620-085028.jpg

I deemed it “paleo cinnamon toast crunch”. So good.

I ripped the crap out of my hand. I’m pretty sure this was the biggest rip I’ve ever gotten. Every time there’s a WOD with more than like 30 pullups, I wind up with a hole in my hand somewhere. Or at least a big purple blood blister. It’s sexy, I know.

20120620-085044.jpg

This rip was from a WOD with a total of 90 pullups–I ripped with three to go. I did them anyways. That happened on Monday night… I took of the band-aid last night. It currently resembles canadian bacon. Yep, that’s how I titled this post. I’m a sicko ๐Ÿ™‚

The night that I ripped it, I made one-handed turkey nuggets:

20120620-085059.jpg

The were ugly but they still tasted good dipped in the sauce.

I don’t remember when I ate this, but it’s greek yogurt with berries, honey, and chopped macadamia nuts.

20120620-085108.jpg

I’m obsessed with berries. I could eat them all day, no joke.

I discovered this new almond butter over the weekend:

20120620-085119.jpg

I didn’t have time to make it to the co-op for my usual grind-it-yourself junk. It’s a tasty alternative. I’m not normally a maple person, but it really tastes great in this nut butter.

Last night I created this:

PaleOMG’s Chicken and Butternut Squash Pesto.

20120620-085139.jpg

Homemade pesto with almonds and lemon juice and stuff. It turned out pretty good. And it made a lot of food. I bet it will last me at least 4 meals ๐Ÿ™‚

Today I pried myself out of bed for the weekly early run. I only told Jenn that I might come. Then she didn’t go so when I got there at 5:16 for the 5:15 start time, they had already left without me. Booo. I caught them on the way back, though. And totalled probably a little over 4 miles.

I am going to be running a 5k on july 30th. GOSH I hate 5ks. I can’t think of any race more painful. Except maybe a 400m sprint at top speed. It’s going to be a crossfit WOD. So I have to try and get in under 24 minutes if I want to be “on the board”… only they never update the board so maybe I don’t care.

My PR for a 5k is 21:30. Which is stupid fast (sub-7 pace). The thought of replicating that makes me ache all over. I did that in college back when I was fast. Honestly, I know the type of running shape I am in right now and I would be pretty happy with about a 24-25:00 5K. Just being real.

This weekend is the FLOAT TRIP! Wheeee!

I’ve been searching for boardshorts:

20120620-085152.jpg

20120620-085201.jpg

These North Face boardies fit better than any others that I’ve tried so far (roxy, blodyglove). But I didn’t like them enough to get them. They are still HUGE in the waist and teeny in the butt. Pretty sure my butt is like a size 10 and my waist is about a 6. I could have worse problems, but it’s still annoying when shopping for anything besides yoga pants.

Happy Hump Day!

18 thoughts on “Canadian Bacon

  1. Nate June 20, 2012 / 10:37 am

    Hopefully we get some rain this week or your float trip might be a little dry.

      • Nate June 21, 2012 / 3:20 pm

        Anything? Nothing in Fort Smith.

      • fabulousinfayetteville June 21, 2012 / 4:01 pm

        Yeah! We had a sprinkle… i don’t think it will help the river much, but we’re set to float the shortest course so hopefully we won’t be stuck out there for 20 hours or anything ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. polkadotrunner June 20, 2012 / 11:19 am

    I agree with the woman in the pink picture. I don’t really drink milk anyway…;)

    So good to run with you today!

    • fabulousinfayetteville June 20, 2012 / 2:05 pm

      Hehe, i’ll make sure that happens if u ever go missing ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I’m glad I went too! I really wanna run more so I can ramp my endurance back up.

  3. robfiasco June 20, 2012 / 12:18 pm

    i was like mmm canadian bacon…then i found out what it referred to. gross. how dare you?!?! ๐Ÿ™‚

    i like those board shorts. i don’t think i could pull ’em off tho.

    • fabulousinfayetteville June 20, 2012 / 1:45 pm

      Ha! I’m kinda mean. And gross.

      I like em too, i just wish they weren’t light blue. No WAY I’ll keep those clean in the river.

      • robfiasco @ run 2 the hills June 20, 2012 / 2:01 pm

        haha, you’re concerned with keeping them clean? was that the only color they had them in?

      • fabulousinfayetteville June 20, 2012 / 2:03 pm

        yeah, i was hoping for navy or black. ohwell! I’ll be okay with whatever I can dig up outta my closet. I used to have a black pair, but I think i gave em to goodwill. woops.

      • robfiasco @ run 2 the hills June 20, 2012 / 2:10 pm

        goodwill? that’s what you get for being generous… ๐Ÿ™‚

        i have never floated the river. ever. or whatever you’re floating. i assume it’s a river.

      • fabulousinfayetteville June 20, 2012 / 2:13 pm

        It might end up being just a creek bed unless we get some rain soon!

        Goodwill gets to reap the benefits of my overflowing closet:)

      • robfiasco @ run 2 the hills June 20, 2012 / 2:41 pm

        i’ve had to donate some of my clothing recently but not by choice. adding 30 lbs in a year made most of my shirts not fit right…. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        no rain down there eh? I know they were getting rain in Houston last week, guess it didn’t make it’s way over to ya…

  4. JessMess August 8, 2012 / 11:44 am

    Where did you find Justin’s Maple Almond Butter??!?! I had it once in Colorado and decided I could live off that stuff. I’ve never seen it here.

    • fabulousinfayetteville August 8, 2012 / 11:49 am

      Walmart on Joyce has it!! I also saw it at the new Fresh Market in Bentonville. It’s soooo good!

Leave a Reply

