Bad Kitty

Wanda won’t leave me alone. In case you haven’t read any of my old posts about this kitty, Wanda is a cat that lives at my apartment complex. I think she’s a female… not 100% sure, but it’s a good guess. Anywho–she is a ninja cat. She can dart into my door faster than you can say “Whaaaaat?!”

20120711-114140.jpg

She recently darted in and I accidentally closed the the door on her head. Oops.. she didn’t mind too much. She went straight to my trashcan and played with a plastic bag. Then she jumped onto my toilet and had a drink. Gross.

Yesterday I came home from lunch and she was sitting in my kitchen meowing at me. I have NO idea if she slipped in with me or if she had been sitting there all day. She was cool to the touch, so I’m about 80% sure that she spent the entire morning laying around in my apartment.

THEN last night I came home tired from a long day at work and a night of wakeboarding. She darted in. I felt bad that her owners never seem to have her, so I gave her a bit of canned salmon that I didn’t really want. Then I proceeded to pass out on my bed face down. I woke up about 5 hours later and she was sleeping on my back. Yuck.

I don’t *hate* cats. But they have mites and fleas and they kill rodents and birds and fish. Ack. And they poop and pee in a box and it stinks. And takes up space. Bottom line: No, I don’t want a cat.

I finally shoo-ed her out at 5:00AM.

But she happily walked me to my car at 8.

6 thoughts on “Bad Kitty

  1. Marlea July 11, 2012 / 12:17 pm

    This made me laugh 🙂

    • fabulousinfayetteville July 11, 2012 / 12:22 pm

      I don’t know how people “accidentally” adopt a cat… but apparently that’s what I have done!

    • fabulousinfayetteville July 13, 2012 / 9:07 am

      Dogs can crawl right into your heart, so be careful… and so can kittens but then they turn into bird-eating mite-carrying cats. Blergh. lol

Leave a Reply

