Turkey stuffed sweet potatoes

I want to get married so I can make a big wishlist of all the kitchen appliances I want and actually receive some of them. That is ridiculous. And probably the only reason I would actually want to get married any time soon. Moving on…

I made twice-baked sweet potatoes a-la PaleOMG. That girl needs to make an iPad app like the Nom Nom Paleo app that I just bought earlier this week. And she should hire us to make it.

20120718-082102.jpg

Like most things I cook, these were super ugly but delicious.

But they were SPICY. They called for lots of red pepper and some Frank’s Red Hot Hot Sauce. I will definitely make them again, and scale back on the sauce. Bwahaha…. #thesauce. I can’t help myself.

Not bad for a week that I literally did NOT go grocery shopping at all. I spent all my grocery money on gas for the boat, supplements (BCAA’s and Progenex), and a pair of solid black speed shorts because I will wear the heck out of them. They’ll match all of my crazy-colored tops.

I also have a pair of RockTape Shin Skins on their way to me:

That whole situation was interesting. I ordered them using a 50% off coupon. Then I was emailed saying that my coupon can not be used while preordering the shin skins. Then I got charged for it, which made me overdrawn (what can I say, I live life on the edge). So I emailed them back to complain about that. They responded a few days later telling me that my order will be shipped this week. WTF?  So I used my coupon, but it ended up making me break even in overdraft fees. Blah.

Here is my latest shoe obesssion:

I want some OLY lifters, and I have been waiting for a while for a new color to come out. Well, there it is! Hope they stay in stock till I can afford them.

I had this dream last night that I entered to win $100,000 and that I WON! I even dreamed that I woke up and re-checked to make sure that I really did win. I was all deciding what to do with the money. I decided I was going to just stuff it in my savings account for now and then eventually put it towards a house. How practical of me–pretty sure a big part of me would be like “uhhh… I want a big fancy wakeboarding boat”. That would be a pretty nice bone to be thrown. “Here’s $100k that you didn’t have to do anything for. Enjoy.”

 Finances are an interesting topic. I like to pretend that I don’t have a savings account because I don’t want to dip into it unless it’s an “emergency” situtation. It’s not the healthiest right now, but I have a good head on my shoulders when it comes to spending. I just get a little crazy with the lululemon 😉
15 thoughts on “Turkey stuffed sweet potatoes

  1. ~jenniferlynn July 18, 2012 / 9:37 am

    Those look super yummy- definitely will have to try!

    And where are those shorts from?? Love!!

  2. robfiasco @ run 2 the hills July 18, 2012 / 2:45 pm

    how many pairs of shorts do you have?!?! i think you’re addicted.

    if you wanna get married just for the stuff, i’m down. but we’d have to split it. haha.

    are your savings and checking accounts at the same bank? you should have your savings account linked to your checking as an overdraft. then that wouldn’t have happened. 🙂

    and turkey stuff sweet potatoes sound awesome. i shall make them someday.

    • fabulousinfayetteville July 18, 2012 / 2:52 pm

      Okay cool, I just want the skillets, the waffle maker, the plates, the bowls, and some ramekins. Oh and some sharp knives! Mine are awful.

      And yeah they are with the same bank. I didn’t know that was possible. i have “overdraft protection” up to $300 or something, but I still get some kind of $17 fee when i do it.

      Going to ask about it next time I’m in there.

      Oh, and I shouldn’t count my shorts. I’m not ready to face the fact that I’m a short hoarder. At least 8.

      • fabulousinfayetteville July 18, 2012 / 2:54 pm

        I also kinda want an ice cream maker, a george forman type of grill, and a meat thermometer.

      • robfiasco @ run 2 the hills July 18, 2012 / 2:55 pm

        jeez. what’s that leave me?!?

        yeah. most banks do that. the bank i work for now (a local bank) has no charge when it transfers from savings to checking to cover a charge but I also used to work for Wells Fargo and I think they charged $5. Still better than $17.

        I feel like i’ve seen you at least buy 8 since I started reading your blog….haha 🙂

      • fabulousinfayetteville July 18, 2012 / 2:58 pm

        Easy— a blender, a food processor, tons of silverware, pots, coffee maker, cups, placemats, garlic press, spatulas, and a vegetable peeler.

Leave a Reply

