Wakeboarding on a Wednesday

Guess what I did!? I deadlifted 255lbs! Movin’ on up… I just really hope I can get to 300lbs one day.

In my deadlift… not my bodyweight.

20120720-102306.jpg

I managed to round up a crew for the lake on Wednesday. It was nice. Like having a taste of weekend to savour when you’re not supposed to be having it. I.E. on a Wednesday. Genius, I am.

I stole these off of facebook from Jessica’s camera:

Lake oranges are the best.

No wait, lake Terra chips are even better…

Cody can do backrolls, but he hasn’t stuck one yet this year.

I need to buy a new helmet so I can get one before he does-ha!

Jessica is a stud! She was getting heelside and toeside air, and carving around like it was easy peasy.

20120720-102319.jpg

Unfortunately, her shoulder is murdering her to death. It’s on old injury rearing it’s ugly head. I can totally relate… leading an active lifestyle that includes extreme sports, crossfit, and GoRuck can very well end you up with enough nagging pain to take you away from your favorite hobbies for a while. She is taking a break from wake-jumping for a little while. I’m sad for her.

Glad we did that lake trip though, because I’m going out of town this weekend for my GP’s 60th wedding anniversary. Which is impressive–60 years is a while!

Have a fantastic weekend 🙂

6 thoughts on “Wakeboarding on a Wednesday

  1. ~jenniferlynn July 20, 2012 / 12:38 pm

    AWESOME job on the deadlift, chica!! 🙂

    Do you have a day job, or just workout and have fun for a living?

    • fabulousinfayetteville July 20, 2012 / 1:49 pm

      Aw thanks!! Haha, I’m glad that’s what my blog makes it look like I do. I totally work 40 hours a week at a small comapny as a graphic designer and I teach two group fitness classes/week at a non crossfit gym. Otherwise, yes, all I do besides that is work out, cook, sleep, and have fun 😉

  2. robfiasco July 21, 2012 / 8:27 am

    60 years??? that’s amazing. my parents have been married for 48. just don’t see that stuff too much any more.

    I love when I can do stuff I usually don’t get to during a weekday. I feel like I’m cheating time.

    that’s insane with the deadlift. I have a lot of work to catch up!!
    nice pic. totally seduced over here. lol! 🙂

    • fabulousinfayetteville July 21, 2012 / 8:37 am

      That made me remember– mine are celebrating their 30th next year. This is probably why I’m single–got a lot to live up to!

      • robfiasco July 21, 2012 / 9:01 am

        haha exactly. that and the fact that my older sister has been married 4 times and my older brother twice….

  3. jenniechris July 23, 2012 / 11:20 am

    I’m back, and I caught up on your blog! You’re amazing. 🙂 I want to come out and watch you wakeboard (b/c I’m too chicken to actually do it myself)

Leave a Reply

