Texas & Tomatoes

I freaking love these girls! Crossfit is my favorite.

20120724-092111.jpg

Crossfit is amazing. I am thinking about quitting World Gym… I just don’t enjoy it like I used to. I feel like my heart isn’t into it anymore–I’m teaching my classes on autopilot. Not an ideal situation. And it’s not like I’m really making a bunch of money doing that. Plus waking up at 4:30AM hurts.

I overhead squatted 135lbs! And I think I could do more, but I’ll take that as a start 🙂 My box recenty posted a signup to pledge to become a better athlete. Basically I’ve promised to always do the “Above and Beyond” workouts, try the Zone diet, and train hard and smart. Hopefully this means that I’ll be posting lots of PR’s and new accomplishments.

Not sure if I’m ready to zone. I’m still testing my body on intermittent fasting. Except on weekends, obviously.

Went to TX over the weekend for my mom’s parents’ 60th wedding anniversary. Which is super impressive, good for them for being married that long!

My cousin Jeanice is going to start college next month. She’s going through rush (on her BIRTHDAY). It’s crazy, I can’t believe she’s that old. If she’s that old, then I’m super old. Where does the time go?

20120724-092122.jpg

Being in Texas was …hot. I went with my mom and we drove Saturday morning and then came back Sunday. I have a lot of good memories at that house, but this visit wasn’t quite as exciting. It made me realize that I really dread getting old. And that I plan to be independent for as long as possible–which is why it’s a good idea to keep crossfitting.

It’s great to be back home again.

20120724-092058.jpg

I haven’t posted an actual recipe in a while.

Roasted Tomatoes:

  • Preheat over to 400 degrees.
  • Line a cookie sheet with a rim with foil.
  • Wash and slice some tomatoes and sprinkle with salt, pepper, & favorite herbs.
  • Top with a drizzle of olive oil and bake for 45 minutes or so.

20120724-092044.jpg

They are SO easy!!

I like to top em with a little balsamic vinegar.

3 thoughts on “Texas & Tomatoes

  1. robfiasco July 24, 2012 / 11:09 am

    where in Texas were you?

    congrats on the squats! every time I do them, I can’t walk for like 3 days…

    • fabulousinfayetteville July 24, 2012 / 11:26 am

      Sherman, TX. Luckily not too terribly far from here.

      Haha, well just keep doing it! You’ll be a pro in no time 🙂

      • robfiasco July 24, 2012 / 11:42 am

        yeah, that’s the problem. I don’t do it enough….

        Sherman? hmm. never heard of it. come on out to Houston!

Leave a Reply

