Last Second

I got a crossfit team together for the OKC Crossfit Challenge!!! I really thought I wasn’t going to be able to, but I somehow rounded up a group. One of my teammates forgot she had a wedding, and two others realised they wouldn’t be able to make it because they’re on vacation. I replaced three members, and I’m pretty sure I will have replaced FOUR by the time the event gets here. But at least I get to participate! Shew. I appropriately named our team “Last Second”.

The weekend in a nutshell–I spent most of it sleeping. Yeah, I got up early for 7:00AM crossfit before Wordcamp, but then I took a 4-hour nap. I then went to dinner with my parents, followed by watching 16 Candles on my iPad, and sleeping again.

Oh, and check out these apples: I clean and jerked 150 lbs–that’s a 10lb PR!

What am I looking at, here? There’s no telling…

Also, I cleaned 155lbs. twice. But I couldn’t jerk it; I’ve got to work on that technique some more.

Speaking of technique, I was doing “Grace” yesterday, followed by failing at double unders, and Bailey Kelly gave me a tip that saved my life! She said “use your legs on that jerk, they’re a lot stronger than your arms!” So I started dropping lower,  and my pace went from “barely eeking out reps” to “nothing can slow me down, now!” I wanna be just like her when I grow up…And “Grace” is totally still my favorite benchmark WOD.

Then on Sunday I got my grocery shopping done, went to crossfit again, and spend the rest of the day at the lake.

We had some boat trouble… I think I hit a stump. I hit something. The lake was really low.

Back to intermittent fasting. Hungry is uncomfortable 😦 I think it’s working, though. I’ve lost a couple lbs even though I have been eating like crap. Just please don’t compare my abs to Bev’s! lol

2 thoughts on “Last Second

  1. ~jenniferlynn July 30, 2012 / 10:58 am

    Awesome lift, girl!! 🙂 So jealous! I can hardly clean 45lbs.. hehe.

    And your stomach looks pretty flat to me!! How’s the IF going? I want to look into carb backloading.. sounds like my kinda plan! I have been really poor with my weekend eating and feel so crummy every Monday morning.. do you have problems staying disciplined on the weekends??

    • fabulousinfayetteville July 30, 2012 / 11:01 am

      Yes!!!! weekends are pretty much my free-for-all days! I try not to go crazy, but I don’t beat myself up for having a dessert. And I don’t even try to fast unless it happens on accident because I slept in 😉

Leave a Reply

