Enchiladidadidas!

I made (Chicken) Avocado Cream Enchiladas from PaleOMG. I still don’t eat pork. It’s just dirty…I might reconsider if I had access to some high quality meat, though. But I don’t.

It really wasnt that much trouble. I slow cooked this chicken (threw it together during my lunch break) and it was ready when I got home from crossfit at 8 (I accidentally stayed there for a long time).

20120814-131050.jpg

The part that I thought would be the hardest is making the tortillas. You have to pour them really thin and be careful not to rip em apart or let them stick to the pan, but they totally turned out fine–and I didn’t even have to try that hard.20120814-131036.jpg

The avocado cream sauce was the easy part. I threw everything into my food processor and BOOM. Delicious.

20120814-131104.jpg

I hate to toot my own horn (lies), but those avocados were PERFECT. Not too ripe, and not too fresh.

Next, you just lay a tortilla in the pan, add some chicken, add some cream sauce, roll it up!

20120814-131114.jpg

20120814-131140.jpg

You broil them naked for a little while to crisp up the toritalls a bit (theyre mostly egg, so theyre pretty soft), then you do it again with the cream sauce.

20120814-131156.jpg

I was hoping this dish would last me a lot longer than two-and-a-half meals, but it didn’t.

20120814-131204.jpg

I will definitely make this again, though.

I slept like total poo that night:

20120814-131219.jpg

But I still managed to pretend that I was rell rested. I went to crossfit that night and guess what I did?!?!

33 DOUBLE UNDERS!!!

And I’m still using my old crappy rope. My new one is arriving today (yayyyyyyysauce). I managed to bruise my hand pretty good in the process. The area between my first and second knuckles swelled up, and it’s been a greenish purplish hue ever since. Sexy.

20120814-131229.jpg

I think I have chalk permanently under my nails…?

I got my new “power purple” CRB from lululemon! I LOVE the color! And the material is super duper ridiculously soft. It’s like the “heathered plum” one that I have from a couple of years ago. I totally might even sleep in it.

20120814-131237.jpg

I ran 5 miles this morning with the girls… it was lovely weather, but I sorta think all this jumping rope might be starting me on shin splints. It was okay though. I want to keep on running for sure. I just need to start biking! My nationals adventure race is in TWO months!! I better book a flight!

4 thoughts on “Enchiladidadidas!

  1. ~jenniferlynn August 15, 2012 / 10:06 am

    That recipe looks super YUM.. I need to mix up my meals– I like 100 recipes bookmarked, half from paleOMG and just always forget about them.. Adding this to the MAKE-SOON list!
    Also, I wish I had your legs 😛 And wish I could run 5 miles.. hehe.

    • fabulousinfayetteville August 15, 2012 / 10:12 am

      Girl you can totally run 5 miles! It was more like a jog anyways-ha! and yes you must must must make this dish!!! The original recipe calls for pork, so you might use that instead of you eat it. I kinda found that I liked it better once I added some salt…

      • ~jenniferlynn August 15, 2012 / 10:34 am

        I made a paleo-pulled pork once.. and it was NASTY.. so I kinda steer away from pork, too. lol.

        I really hate running.. but need to at least work up to a 5k being comfortable. I have two months until my next one, but it’s such a low priority in life..

      • fabulousinfayetteville August 15, 2012 / 10:56 am

        Haha i know what you mean! You can build up some pretty killer endurance just by doing regular workouts–just keep that intesity up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

