Apartment Overhaul

I got my new rope finally! Yay!

20120816-095333.jpg

I don’t know how much I like it yet, though. It’s a good length, but I played with it on the sidewalk for about 5 minutes when it was fresh out of the package–I finally got 7 DU in a row and called it a day. This doulbe-under journey is going to be a long one…

Today’s WOD is:

50-35-20: Wall balls, pull ups, double unders. (That’s 105 of each! Yuck.) It’s probably going to take me 45 minutes… I’m the slowest pull-upper/doulber underer ever. I have a feeling my pretty hands are going to be shredded after this. I’m putting the tape grips to the ultimate test tonight!

I instagrammed a pic of Bubbles.

20120816-095344.jpg

His tank is pretty much the only thing I didn’t clean last night. It was a rest day from crossfit, so I pretty much did an overhaul of my whole apartment. Between work (full-time), crossfit, wakeboarding, cooking, laundry, dishes, and sleeping I never made time to stop the clutter. It was just icky feeling in there–look at the chaos!20120816-095619.jpgAnd that’s just the living room. I also attacked the bathroom, restacked the drawers that fell over in my closet, cleaned the kitchen, did laundry, dishes, cleaned the toilet, vacuumed, threw tons of magazines away, and cleaned all the mirrors. I also ordered new filters for my air purifyer and am going to cash in on my free carpet cleaning (for being a resident for a year).

What’s really sad to me is the fact that I have lived there for almost a year-and-a-half and still haven’t hung anything on the walls (I even have that blank canvas chilling against the wall). Or hung the curtains in the living room… This has got to change–priorities!

Eventually I will be back in my closet finding things to sell/donate.

Oh, and I have exactly 50 million lululemon bags. Maybe I could make a shower curtain out of them–haha!

(lol, kidding!!! But I admire the creativity!)

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Apartment Overhaul

  1. Marlea August 16, 2012 / 12:00 pm

    Paint something on that giant canvas!!!

    • fabulousinfayetteville August 17, 2012 / 1:47 pm

      Mine does too! (did too?) i’m trying to change my ways, it feels a lot more relaxing in there without all the clutter 🙂

  2. robfiasco August 18, 2012 / 8:03 am

    that’s how my places always look. although my last place had a sweet pixies and kraftwerk poster…apparently i’m 16.

    what’s next to the garbage can?

    • fabulousinfayetteville August 19, 2012 / 3:16 am

      It’s an air filter thingy! I just order new filters for it:) it makes the air smell nice and fresh.

Leave a Reply

