Froning vs 540

Rich Froning came to my box on Saturday. It was epic. I don’t know why he doesn’t have a wikipedia page, but I didn’t see one. whatever.

I probably won’t ever wash my left shoulder ever again… on purpose, anyway.

And yes, he looks just as photoshopped in person as he does in all those BSN ads.

We did a WOD called “The 540”

50 overhead lunges (45/25)

40 pullups

30 thrusters (95/65)

20 burpees

10 power cleans (135/95)

It was horrible. I didn’t think I could RX it with all those pullups, but I did it anyway, somehow! I finished the whole thing in 10:38 and then I fell over dead. And I get to do it again on Wednesday as part of the HOA tryouts. Hurray for tape grips, for making it all possible.

Here are the pics of me dying through it and it taking me TWICE as long as Rich Froning. Which is totally acceptable. If I’m only twice as slow as the world’s fittest man then I am pretty much doing okay.

Hello, floor.

It really looks like I lost my pants.

And then I ran off and ate some grilled chicken and “paleo doritos”.

No one was doing silly poses with Rich, so Brad came up with the idea for us to do a little Captain Morgan pose with him. He wasn’t allowed to do it with us, though… lol silly contracts.

I’ve never even tasted Captain Morgan. I’d put money on it that none of us have, actually! Ha!

Here’s Rich doing the 540:

Everyone watching in awe…

Jess and I cheezing it up. She was my partner in crime for the day. We partook in plenty of cheat foods and Go Rucked together later that night (I’ll be posting on that in the very near future!). I wish i had attempted to defrizz my hair that day! oops.

The whole 540 Crew:
One big happy family!

Rich probably wants to move here now that he knows how cool our box is.

6 thoughts on “Froning vs 540

  1. ~jenniferlynn August 20, 2012 / 7:27 pm

    That is awesome, Lisa!! Was that you in the video saying someone needs to rip his shirt off..? 😉

  2. robfiasco @ run2thehills August 21, 2012 / 8:54 am

    that was pretty awesome. and i’m kind of jealous. i would only be more jealous if foucher was there.

    looks like you kicked some serious butt. great job!!! 🙂

    i’ll have to check out that video when I get home.

  3. ilovefetacheese August 22, 2012 / 10:18 am

    “rich froning at my box” teehee giggle snort 🙂

Leave a Reply

