Creamy Avocados

I think I would fail at the Whole 30 because all I ever eat are pretend unhealthy foods.

Ex. this pretend thanksgiving:20120829-090711.jpg

And this Creamy Avocado and Spinach Chicken Pasta from PaleOMG.

20120829-090734.jpg

I FINALLY used my new blender! My food processor refused to process my avocado. Yeah it was a little on the firm side, but it’s still mostly fat. Slice it up you pansy! The blender actually laughed at me when I questioned whether or not it could handle the avocado…20120829-090744.jpg

Before mixing it together:20120829-090752.jpg

I cheated and added sun tried tomatoes and parmesan cheese. 🙂20120829-090806.jpg

I finally tried Kill Cliff.

I had been curious about it since I see posts all the time on facebook from crossfit folks. (Use the code RAZORBACK for 10% off and free shipping!) It tasted kinda like “Fresca” to me… Do you remember that stuff?

I’m not a soft drink person at all. Kill Cliff is a lot less bubbly, though. And when you drink it, it totally feels like you’re doing something you shouldn’t be. But it’s only 15 [carefully processed] calories.

And it’s “TASTY”. See???20120829-090820.jpg

Two things going on in my life right now…

  1. I officially feel like I have the right to say that I can almost do double unders. I did 63 in a row yesterday. And I only stopped because I ran out of air. Apparently it’s important to breathe while you jump rope–who knew?
  2. I had my teeth cleaned yesterday. No cavities, my teeth are healthy, straight, pretty, clean, and all that jazz. Unfortunately, I need a splint for my TMJ.

I went to the dentist again today to discover that it’s going to run me $2,300 to get this thing made. I always thought I’d use my savings account to put towards a house. Or a wedding, or a car, or a European vacation. Apparently it will instead be going towards fixing my shoddy jaw. Unless I choose to live with the pain instead… which I have to admit, is pretty tempting. I can’t decide… but until then, I am going to stop chewing gum, sit up straighter at work, and start using the “wedge”.

 

It’s a torture device given to me by my chiropractor to try and bring the curve back into my neck that has been lost. Probably because I text all the time. And chew gum. And sleep on a pillow. Fail.

4 thoughts on “Creamy Avocados

  1. robfiasco @ run 2 the hills August 29, 2012 / 4:28 pm

    pretend unhealthy? like mashed potatoes?

    i have never seen that drink before….it looks strange. should I try it?

    my jaw pops when I eat or chew gum. I guess it’s annoying to some people. maybe some day it will go away.

    okay…looking at that food made me hungry. i’m gonna go eat some chili.

    i’m sorry you’ve lost your neck curve. perhaps that movie about how stella got her curve back would help. oh wait, that’s groove. well, it still might help.

    • fabulousinfayetteville August 29, 2012 / 4:32 pm

      LOL! for some reason the “whole 30” requires paleo foods not to mock unhealthy decisions. So no paleo rice, potatoes, pancakes, etc. Pretty much everything I eat is off limits even though it’s paleo… lol And yeah your neck is supposed to curve 45 degrees back. your ears are supposed to line up over your shoulders. I am about about a 20 degree curve…

      • robfiasco @ run 2 the hills August 29, 2012 / 4:36 pm

        yeah…i’m much better at paleo than whole30. in fact, i have some paleo chili in the crock pot right now.

        how do you measure your neck curve? or do you go to a chiropractor for that? i’ve never been to one. they kinda freak me out.

      • fabulousinfayetteville August 29, 2012 / 4:39 pm

        They took an x-ray and measured it, or you can just have someone take a picture of the side of your head while you look straight ahead and guesstimate. Is ‘guesstimate” a word? i think someone just rolled “guess” and “estimate” together.

        Anywho, definitely try a chiropractor!

Leave a Reply

