Blueberry Sausage

So my version of the LuRong Paleo Challenge is way more lenient than a *real* whole 30 type of thing or whatever. Here are my rules (apparently):

  • feta cheese is okay
  • homemade dressings are overrated
  • nitrate-free deli meats are legit
  • cutting back on fruit is kind of optional
  • dark chocolate must be consumed at least every-other-day
  • butter.

Here are PaleOMG’s Blueberry Breakfast Stuffed Sweet Potatoes.

20120921-095107.jpg

I still need to clean my oven.20120921-095057.jpg

That is turkey sausage that I found at Fresh Market. This meal was epic. I had it for dinner that night and lunch the next day.  I had to eat two whole boats of it, plus a side salad that looked a lot like this:

20120921-095135.jpg

My stainless steel insulated Camelbak died, so I replaced it.

20120921-095115.jpg

 

I had to get plastic because there were no metal ones. And because it was a freaking awesome color!

Grilled onions aren’t very photogenic.
20120921-095125.jpg

Burger Life is a great place to eat paleo! Get “mixed greens” instead of a bun–ta-daaa! Also, they make their balsamic vinaigrette in house. Which means it might be a lesser evil. Not sure, though.

I’m going to talk supplements real quick! Here are my two most recent purchases and my reviews:

I got the After Shock for recovery. I have been hearing TONS of people singing its praises, so I decided to bite the bullet. I got berry, but I wanna try piña colada next. I’ve only used it one time so far–after pushing the sled on Wednesday night. I was definitely still sore, but I didn’t feel as “dead” (if that makes any sense at all).

 

Next, I got Hexapro cookies and cream flavor. I picked it because it has a “pretty good balance” of all the essential things you need. Everyone loves some BCAA’s with fiber! I had it for breakfast yesterday and mixed it with ice cubes and some coconut milk and it tasted like heaven on earth. I seriously felt like I was having ice cream. It’s not paleo, though, because it’s whey. Oh, and because it’s über processed. I don’t really care, though. I pick my battles. Woot-two special characters in one post!

I haven’t been fasting much this week. Might have made pumpkin granola again. Between that and my pretend ice cream, I am pretty stocked up on breakfasts.

Woops 😉

Coming up: Doing the final GoRuck mini, reviewing some tea, and catching up on sleep!

7 thoughts on “Blueberry Sausage

  1. robfiasco @ run2thehills September 21, 2012 / 2:26 pm

    blueberry sausage? hrmm.

    what are the prices on those supplements?

    have you tried Progenex? They seem to be the crossfit endorses brand.

    • fabulousinfayetteville September 21, 2012 / 2:28 pm

      I have, progenex is delicious–but its the most expensive. I think you actually get more for your money when you but something more complete like hexapro. I bought them from a local supplement store for about $39 each. Progenex will run you twice that! Eeeek!

      • robfiasco @ run2thehills September 21, 2012 / 2:33 pm

        wow. we both had typos in our comments. i had a customer walk in and had to finish typing quickly. that’s my excuse and i’m sticking to it.

        i might have to try those. after I get my butt in gear. i feel like an out of shape fatty right now. 😦

      • fabulousinfayetteville September 21, 2012 / 2:37 pm

        Well I have no excuse. Except that i’m too lazy to proofread anything–does that count?

        You’ll get back in shape quickly! No worries, one of these days we will get you into a crossfit gym and your whole life will become magical.

      • robfiasco @ run2thehills September 21, 2012 / 2:42 pm

        hahaha. i’m a grammar nazi….can’t help it. it’s sad really. i bought that living social crossfit deal a couple months ago and CAN’T wait to use it. It’s on my list of things to do as soon as I get there…

        have a great weekend!!

      • fabulousinfayetteville September 21, 2012 / 2:45 pm

        HOLYCRAP! I somehow missed that. YAY!!! you will eat it up!

Leave a Reply

