The Cycle

I sometimes forget about kale. It has ridiculous amounts of anti-oxidants and tons of other vitamins. And as far as veggies go, it has a legit amount of protein.
20121008-082606.jpg

I am so lazy it’s ridiculous. I didn’t cook at all this weekend. I think I am burned out. Also, I ingested alcohol and cookies on Saturday night. I feel pretty shameful. It wasn’t worth it at all.

The Cycle:

  1. I get bored and tired of speending weekend nights alone, so I decide to go out.
  2. I go out and I end up drinking.
  3. I’m not having that much fun, so I drink more hoping it will help.
  4. It doesn’t.
  5. I decide not to go out again for a long time due to feeling like poop.
  6. Repeat steps 1-6 forever.

20121008-082620.jpg

I didn’t have a horrible time, it just wasn’t worth being super dragassedy the next day over. Plus I didn’t meet any guys. Isn’t that the reason single ladies go out? I’ve never met a guy at a bar in my life…

Burger life is definitely my go-to place right now.20121008-082638.jpg

My race is this week. And it couldn’t be at a better time–I’m ridiculously sad lately and I think this vacation will help pull me out of the funk. I’m looking at it more as a vacation than a race. I get to go see some beautiful countryside in the the Catskills and eat jerky while biking. How can that NOT be a good time?

Here’s me using my living room to get all my gear together:
20121008-082646.jpg

I’m flying out Wednesday morning! I hate flying because I’m a big chicken. I wonder if I’ll need more food than what I have there. This race is 30 hours long. And I’m a growing girl. Yeah, I’ll probably go buy some more GU.

So… I’ve been told by my chiropractor not to squat because my hip is basically on fire. It’s part of my IT band, actually. I’m really really hoping I can get it back to normal before HOA. It’s just frustrating that I might lose some strength before then. Oh, and I still don’t have my double unders back. I don know what the heck happened. I got up early and did deadlifts and strict pull ups. Tonight is snatches and sprints. Β  I can’t squat, though. Maybe I can power snatch?

11 thoughts on “The Cycle

  1. ~jenniferlynn October 8, 2012 / 9:34 am

    So I take it you didn’t listen to your doctor’s orders this weekend? πŸ˜‰ hehe.. Have you tried the internet? I’m lame. But I’ve used it plenty of times in my single life.. oddly enough, my boyfriend now was someone I worked with like 10 years ago and we reconnected through Facebook.. aww.
    That SUCKS about the squats! Hope your injury doesn’t get any worse! You work so hard in your workouts, and even outside of your workouts you’re doing so much; maybe take a break girl!!

    • fabulousinfayetteville October 8, 2012 / 9:40 am

      oh, I was good this weekend! I did sprints, toes to bar, things like that. No squatties. I’m okay with taking it easy because I’d hate to mess myself up right before all these races and competitions.

      I tried online dating a little bit. It was horrible. I think it’s because I live in po-dunk Arkansas. 😦

      • ~jenniferlynn October 8, 2012 / 9:49 am

        Oh.. I meant your other doctor..

        And I know nothing about Arkansas so really can’t help ya there. No boys at the box?

      • fabulousinfayetteville October 8, 2012 / 9:54 am

        HA! I forgot I wrote that–nope not yet πŸ™‚

        I’ve been reserved about starting someone with anyone at the box. I wouldn’t want to create potentially awkward situations. But I definitely have my share of crushes…lol I can’t help it. Good looking guys running around shirtless in there.

      • ~jenniferlynn October 8, 2012 / 10:56 am

        That’s I was was thinking.. Hunky guys with abs all over the place.. would be hard not to be physically attracted to at least one πŸ˜‰
        Ah well.. prince charming is out there somewhere!

  2. polkadotrunner October 8, 2012 / 1:25 pm

    Good luck lady! We’ll be cheering for your from Kansas! πŸ™‚ xoxox

    • fabulousinfayetteville October 8, 2012 / 1:33 pm

      That’s so cool that we’re both doing big races on the same weekend!! I’ll definitely be thinking of you girls!

  3. robfiasco October 11, 2012 / 11:01 am

    i met a girl in a bar once. didn’t work out all that well so you’re not missing much. i completely understand your cycle though. i often do the same thing.

      • robfiasco October 11, 2012 / 11:11 am

        any time I go out, I just realize that i have nothing in common with the majority of the people there…..I guess I need to find a place for weird people like me.

      • fabulousinfayetteville October 16, 2012 / 9:16 am

        If you find it, let me know!

Leave a Reply

