I love PLANTAINS!

I have been obsessed with finding free stuff online lately. I got some earrings from sneekpeeq.com. I had a free shipping code and your first purchase is free, so why the heck not???
20121025-144736.jpg

(ZOMG, I painted my nails… it’s like a comet. It happens like once every 3 years.)

You don’t know what color you re going to get…

Apparently these retail for $49, but you can get them for $19….20121025-144726.jpg

I’m glad mine were free because I kinda feel like I picked them out with the tickets I won playing ski ball at playworld… just sayin’.

 What other free stuff do I have heading my way??

Well I got a 1 oz. container of Living Proof hair primer.

I wore it by itself and I liked it. It retails for $20 per 5 oz. tube. My “sample” was 1 oz. Whatevs. I like it. Maybe even enough to buy it…

I also am waiting on lipgloss and dark spot correcting primer from SmashBox.

And some ball point pens from uniball.

And I got a sample of Downy Unstoppables… what? Days are just better when you get stuff in the mail. It’s science.

I wish this wasn’t blurry:

20121025-144525.jpg

20121025-144533.jpg

Seems like a pretty legit napping spot.

My knee kindof sucks. I actually went to the pool at the Jones Center to kick underwater per the advice of a nice lady on facebook. I don’t know if it helped, but it certainly didn’t hurt. Then last night I went to CF and I was able to row, which was AMAZING! The most cardio I’ve done in a long time. I was also able to deadlift! I’m still not cleared to squat, so I am trying to wait that out. I did “flytraps” and my abs hurt today. I made a list of all the things I am still able to do despite my hip and my knee: (no squats, no high-impact)

  • pullups
  • pushups
  • hand stand pushups
  • bar muscle ups
  • KB swings
  • deadlift
  • toes to bar/rings
  • row
  • bench press
  • GHD sit ups, flytraps, floor abs, etc.
  • Ring dips
  • rope climbs? maybe?

That’s a pretty decent list and it should keep me busy till HOA.

Despite the depression of having an injured knee, I’ve been in the kitchen (I generally don’t cook much when I am sad). I made up a recipe for fried plantain slices. You slice it, pan fry it in coconut oil, and then sprinkle a little salt and drizzle a little honey. It basically tastes like a funnel cake at that point.

Comfort food, anyone?

20121025-144547.jpg

I also made Breakfast Blueberry Stuffed Sweet Potatoes from PaleOMG.

20121025-144558.jpg

I was short on time, so I microwaved the potatoes. Worked out WAY better. I usually end up eating undercooked potatoes because I am too hungry to wait, lol. My mom actually suggested I use the microwave while I was on the phone complaining to her about how long it was going to take me to make the dinner I had planned. Why didn’t I think of that before?! Duh.

20121025-144611.jpg

I also made cilantro nuggets, but I forgot to take a picture. Yes, I make the “staples” a lot. I can’t help it.

I’m not sure what to call this…

20121025-144618.jpg

We’ll call it pumpkin explosion. I can’t believe I haven’t posted about this yet. I got it off of twitter. Angie Pye tweeted it to Camille Leblanc-Bazinet. If it’s good enough for them, pass it to meee!

  • 1/2 can pumpkin
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 2 tbsp almond butter
  • cinnamon
  • nutmeg

Oh, and here is a super spiffy video from GORUCK:

I’m easy to spot in my care-bear colored rain jacket.

Yeah I’m doing jumping jacks on my crappy knee while Chris does them with my pack… one of many reasons I was able to hobble to the finish.

3 thoughts on “I love PLANTAINS!

  1. ~jenniferlynn October 26, 2012 / 7:23 am

    A lot going on in this post, girlie!

    Okay, 1.. I love free stuff, too.. so how do I get in on the free thing from sneakpeeq?
    2. Are you a crazy couponer, too? Cause I just found out one of my other best bloggies buddies is and it makes me respect her even more;
    3. that pumpkin goo looks AMAZING.. must try!

    • fabulousinfayetteville October 26, 2012 / 9:23 am

      Just click my link and sign up and when you “peeq” at stuff you earn “badges”. and if you peeq in a certain gallery everything is free. its kindof all cheapie looking jewelry but i had that and I also had a “free shipping” badge so the whole thing was free! And YES make that pumpkin good ASAP! 🙂

Leave a Reply

