Life’s Necessities

Zach is my favorite. He recently took a solo road trip to Denver, and then came back to me with a super early x-mas present:

20121108-083322.jpg

So my newest life mission is to become a “bath person”. I’m such a shower snob. But now that I have 20 bath bombs/bubble bombs it’s time to turn over a new leaf and appreciate the soakier things in life. Soakier? Really? Whatever.

20121108-083335.jpg

Last night I used the “Party Popper” bomb (it’s the one in the middle that looks like a wizard hat/safety cone). It smelled like orange lavender. I made that up, kindof. It smelled really good though. There was dissolvable confetti inside. AND my favoritest part of all was the fact that it had pop rocks in it! If fizzled and cracked and shot out pink and blue fluff clouds. I’m a fan.

My other favorite part was how well I slept after I dried off and flopped into bed:

20121108-083346.jpg

Best night on record since my first night in the Catskills on Oct. 10th.

Let’s talk food.

20121108-083329.jpg

Made the PaleOMG acorn squash fantasticness again.

I also made Chicken Curry on coconut rice. It’s my own twist on a combination of PaleOMG’s coconut rice and Nom Nom Paleo’s Curry Chicken thigh recipe.

20121108-083314.jpg

I wanna throw out there that I have been starting to think in terms of the “Zone” diet a little bit. Basically I am just trying to shoot for the 40-40-30 ratio of macronutrients. I don’t care about grams so much right now, I just want that good ratio. My pumpkin explosion has some pretty decent ratio. I don’t really mind if I go over in fat… for now.

20121108-083358.jpg

I finally found a use for my LIVESTRONG app! I am totally opposed to calorie-counting. Yeah it works, but it’s horrible. And it lets you eat trash like 45-calorie bread and splenda and whatever the hell “calorie-free peanut butter” is instead of actual food.

20121108-083351.jpg

I like a nice, even pie chart. Sorry about the fat. No I’m not.

So Kyodan is this brand at TJ Maxx /Winners and Marshall’s that is actually made by lululemon. So I went to TJ Maxx to check out the stuff they had. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they carried it! I tried on two running pullovers, a tank top, and two pairs of pants. I bought one pair of pants for like $16.

Here they are:

20121108-083422.jpg

20121108-083428.jpg

You can’t really see whats’s going on since it’s too dark (the flash showed WAY too many spots on my mirror) but they have a nice thick waistband with a drawcord and a cute little zipper back pocket on one side.

Here is one of the kyodan pullovers I found:

It was very nylon feeling. Super adorable, but it was really stretchy with really itchy rough/not stretchy seams. I’m pretty much thinking you get what you pay for, but I still love my new pants. They’re fitted at the top with a loose leg. I love loose pants, but it’s a shame. I have too much junk in the trunk to truly appreciate a loose fit anywhere near my butt or thighs.

#bigbootygirlproblems #iliftheavy #hashtagsarestupid #unlessitsontwitter

I’ll talk more about crossfit later. For now: my hip sucks.

3 thoughts on “Life’s Necessities

  1. ~jenniferlynn November 8, 2012 / 10:54 am

    I’m totally going to TJ Maxx or Marshall’s now. I love that store already, and if I could get inexpensive lululemon knock-offs, I’m in! 😉 I’m looking for some cute cold-weather gear.. haven’t ventured there yet.
    Your food looks super good today.. maybe cause I’m really hungry, but whatever. it looks tasty. I’d love to get into the whole counting macros thing, but seriously how do you keep up with it? I used myfitnesspal a number of times, but it’s tedious and I get bored..

    • fabulousinfayetteville November 8, 2012 / 11:00 am

      YES! Go try on Kyodan stuff ASAP!
      I think my food probably looks better because I’m using an iphone 4S now. Instead of a 4. Doesn’t it have a better camera? I don’t even know. Seems like it, though.
      I am using livestrong.com/myplate. I just log a meal with the app on my phone every once in a while just to see how close to zone it is, then I’ll try and adjust it a little bit. Like next time maybe i’ll use less almond butter and more protein powder. I just started, so there is a chance I will get bored soon! 😉

      • ~jenniferlynn November 8, 2012 / 11:47 am

        I usually end up eating the same thing for breakfast/lunch so it isn’t too bad to really calc out.. but I’m too lazy I guess 🙂 And it’s not a huge priority.. this girl just needs to eat whatever sometimes to not wither away.
        And yes.. must be the new phone to make your food look even more awesome 😉

        Oh.. one of my blog buddies re-reminded me about 6pm.com and they have free shipping now so I’m about to order more workout clothes that I don’t *need* but *have* to have, since it’s free shipping and all.. Like this: http://www.6pm.com/adidas-longevity-jacket-dark-violet-ultra-purple?zfcTest=mat%3A1

Leave a Reply

