Cyber Mondayyyy!

ZOMG! I haven’t blogged in a whole week! Woopsiedoodle. I know everyone is dying to know what’s been going on. Nothing terribly exciting. Actually–stop whatever you’re doing right now and go join Ebates!


Ebates Coupons and Cash Back

Well heck. my referral link isn’t working. Go to ebates.com, sign up, and put “lisastancil@gmail.com” as your referral. The word referral looks weird.
You can earn cash back for shopping online at stores you already shop at! No catch, no tricks, just something I only recently found out about. Half of you are going “DUH. Get with the program, Lisa!” And today since it’s cyber monday you can earn DOUBLE cash back at over 500 stores. I may or may not have gone shopping at Victoria’s secret… you get the “ebate” in addition to whatever other coupons you can find. I got a free scarf, a free pink dog and free shipping (hypothetically speaking).

Too bad lululemon doesn’t participate in ebates 😦   darn it, lulu.

Let’s talk food.

I made PaleOMG spaghetti meatball bites again. They’re just so comfort-food-tastic.

20121126-085943.jpg

20121126-085952.jpg

20121126-090003.jpg

And I made the breakfast blueberry potatoes. I used japanese sweet potatoes. They tasted good, but those potatoes are really try. I don’t think I’ll use them for this recipe again…

20121126-090026.jpg

HOLYCOW! I also made plantain chips!!!

20121126-090032.jpg

I melted some coconut oil, coated them, lined them on parchment paper, and baked at 400 for 8 minutes and then flipped them and baked another 8 minutes on the other side.

They were really good right out of the oven, but the next day they tasted like stale weirdos. I’m going to work on perfecting this recipe. I see a lot of crunchy comfort food potential there…

LULULEMON SHORTS! 

20121126-090050.jpg

Australia got some new lulu product that the states didn’t get our hands on. They got items that were supposed to be exclusively for the Seawheeze half marathon in Vancouver. I obviously missed out, but a lovely Australian facebook angel offered to send me some!  They are ABSOLUTELY my new very most favorite shorts in the world. I put them on whenever I am sad…. lol jk. But they’re ridiculously cute.

Guess what else is ridiculously cute?!

20121126-090056.jpg

Alright, cyber monday. We need to work together to keep me from spending the rest of the money that is supposed to last me through the week. Lulu did a surprise upload today, and I want like 6 different things… ugh wanting things. Christmas is officially less than a month away.

All I really want for christmas is to be able to to squats without my hip yelling at me!

And a boyfriend. el oh el. Or at lease someone to remind me why I don’t want one.

6 thoughts on “Cyber Mondayyyy!

  1. ~jenniferlynn November 26, 2012 / 10:48 am

    I already have Ebates or else I’d for sure help you earn your $$! 😉
    Your referral links are broken because you’re not self-hosted, girlie!! NOW is the time do it 😉 $3.95/month using MY referral link.. hehe. http://www.bluehost.com/track/winetoweights
    And man, everytime you make those spaghetti squash things I think about making them but never do! YUMMM.

    • fabulousinfayetteville November 26, 2012 / 11:05 am

      ohh!! I’ll definitely think about getting self hosted–that is awesome!

      and YOU GOTTA MAKE THEM! you won’t be disappointed 🙂 soooo yummy

      • ~jenniferlynn November 26, 2012 / 11:29 am

        I will have to make them.. and let you know how they go!
        And yeah.. self-hosted is fun. Then you can do referral links. ads. sponsored posts, more fun plugins, etc. 🙂 And $4 a month doesn’t sound like a bad deal to OWN your blog! No more “.wordpress” business.

      • ~jenniferlynn November 26, 2012 / 2:48 pm

        Okay, and if you do it, you have to use my link. K thanks 😉

Leave a Reply

