Squashes and Cuffing and stuff.

This week’s weigh in was fail. I gained half a pound. I was actually VERY disciplined all week till I want to zach’s Christmas party. I ended up eating cheese dip, egg nog, and m&ms. I suck. At least I only have one week left.

I need to stop eating squash/potatoes at every meal.

20121203-094521.jpg

Easy peasy blueberry sausage potatoes.

20121203-094532.jpg

20121203-094542.jpg

 

These guys were at Peir 1:20121203-094552.jpg

I kindof love them, but I would never ever purchase them.

So I don’t know if it’s the full moon, or cuffing season, or what. But I’ve been tinkering with the idea of making some bad decisions. Fortunately I am a rational person… Unfortunately I am a boring person, and I will be continuing to keep it PG…..PG-13?. If you weigh out all the pros and cons when trying to execute a bad decision, the cons always win. It’s okay to make bad decisions in moderation, but the scale of “badness” is a legit factor. Enough about that, I’m so shady. lol

This is me–only the house is messy and there its lots of cooking going on:

20121203-094600.jpg

I joined the “exercise of the month” club–someone’s great idea from crossfit. This month is “hand-release-push-ups”. I am going to (try to) complete 3100 push ups for the month of December. I’m already pretty weak on push ups so this is going to be interesting. Day 2, I completed 125 and today I am so sore I can barely think. I am having to do extra reps because I stared a day late. Sucks. The hard thing about these is that there are no modifications. Hands on the ground, toes on the ground, chest touches. NOTHING ELSE TOUCHES! No gut, no thighs, no hips, just the chest.

20121203-094620.jpg

I’m assuming that all my workout shirts on gonna have dirt marks on the boobies.

OH! My stomach is growling so hard right now–when I get my lunch break I’m going home to this:

20121203-094633.jpg

It’s PaleOMG’s Sausage Spaghetti Squash Bake. I had part of it for dinner–it’s freaking delicious.

 

2 thoughts on “Squashes and Cuffing and stuff.

  1. ~jenniferlynn December 3, 2012 / 12:11 pm

    Oh, Lisa.. I’m sorry if I gave you permission to be naughty with my cuffing post.. lol. I mean didn’t your doctor give you advice on that front..?

    Good luck with the freaking push-ups!! Dang. My bf and his friend had the crazy idea last month to start Nov 1 with 5 push-ups, and each day add 5. Let me tell you, once the yhit 100, they mutually decided to quit lol.

    • fabulousinfayetteville December 3, 2012 / 2:59 pm

      Hahaha! you are SO right, I need to figure out a plan of attack one of these days.

      Ugh, I’m only on day 3 and my arms are falling off.

Leave a Reply

